Skip Navigation

Research Staff Directory

Return to Maine Agricultural & Forest Experiment Station home.

Animals

Robert Causey Horse reproduction and infertility website robert.causey@umit.maine.edu
Anne Lichtenwanlner Sheep, goats, poultry, general animal health website anne.lichtenwalner@maine.edu
Martin Stokes Dairy cow nutrition, forages website martin.stokes@umit.maine.edu
Charles Wallace Dairy cow reproduction website wallace@maine.edu
James Webber Dairy cow reproduction website james.weber@umit.maine.edu

Economics

Kathleen P. Bell Environmental economics, land use website kathleen.p.bell@umit.maine.edu
Hsiang-tai Cheng Marketing, food demand website cheng@maine.edu
George K. Criner Waste management economics, international agricultural trade website george.criner@umit.maine.edu
Todd Gabe Community economic development, public finance website todd.gabe@umit.maine.edu
James McConnon Economic development, innovation, small business management website mcconnon@maine.edu
Mario Teisl Information and labeling policy, environmental and social marketing, food safety website teisl@maine.edu

Fisheries and Aquaculture

Robert Bayer Nutrition, management and physiology of lobsters website bob.bayer@umit.maine.edu
Ian Bricknell Finfish culture and parasitology website ian.bricknell@umit.maine.edu
Stephen Coghlan Fish response to dam removal, role of anadromous fishes in stream food webs, ecology of headwater streams website stephen.coghlan@umit.maine.edu
Teresa Johnson Marine policy, fisheries management, fishing communities website teresa.johnson@umit.maine.edu
Carol Kim Innate immune response in fish website carolkim@maine.edu
Michael T. Kinnison Aquatic ecology, population and conservation genetics, fish ecology website michael.kinnison@umit.maine.edu
Paul Rawson Oyster culture website prawson@maine.edu
Rebecca Van Beneden Environmental toxicology, marine molecular genetics website rebeccav@maine.edu
Richard Wahle Dynamics of benthic populations, communities, and fisheries website richard.wahle@maine.edu
Robert Wheeler Fungal infections in fish website robert.wheeler@umit.maine.edu
James Wilson Marine policy, fisheries sciences website jwilson@maine.edu

Foods and Nutrition

Rodney J. Bushway Toxicants, nutrients, and pesticides in food, water, and soil website rbushway@maine.edu
Beth Calder Food safety and processing technology, value-added food products website Beth.Calder@umit.maine.edu
Mary Ellen Camire Food processing and sensory evaluation, obesity and other diet-related chronic diseases, dietary supplements website Mary.Camire@umit.maine.edu
Dorthy J. Klimis-Zacas Trace minerals, benefits of wild blueberries, cardiovascular disease website dorothy.klimis.zacas@umit.maine.edu
Denise I. Skonberg Food processing technology, value-added seafood products website denise.skonberg@umit.maine.edu
Adrienne A. White Young adult nutrition, behavior-change strategies; website awhite@maine.edu
Vivian Chi-Hua Wu Food microbiology, food safety website vivian.wu@umit.maine.edu

Forestry

Jeffrey Benjamin Forest operations website jeffrey.g.benjamin@maine.edu
Michael Day Tree physiology and physiological ecology website daym@maine.edu
Douglas J. Gardner Wood Composites website douglasg@maine.edu
Rob Lilieholm Economics and policy website robert.lilieholm@maine.edu
William H. Livingston Tree health and pathology website WilliamL@maine.edu
Robert Rice Wood science and physics website robert_rice@umit.maine.edu
Steven Sader Remote Sensing / GPS website sasader@maine.edu
Robert Seymour Quantitative Silviculture website RSeymour@maine.edu
Stephen Shaler Wood Science/Engineering website shaler@maine.edu
Robert G. Wagner Silviculture / Forest Vegitation Management website robert.wagner@maine.edu
Aaron Weiskittel Biometrics and Modeling website aaron.weiskittel@umit.maine.edu
Alan S. White Ecology website alan.white@maine.edu

Insects

Andrei Alyokhin Integrated pest management, biological control, potato IPM website andrei.alyokhin@umit.maine.edu
Francis Drummond Pest management, pollination in blueberry, bumble bees and honey bees website frank.drummond@umit.maine.edu
Eleanor Groden Invasive species, biological control website eleanor.groden@umit.maine.edu

Natural Resources

Aram Calhoun Vernal pool ecology and conservation, wetland ecology website calhoun@maine.edu
Christopher Cronan Plant ecology, ecosystem ecology, land use planning website chris.cronan@umit.maine.edu
Julie Gosse Biochemical, molecular, and cellular toxicology website julie.gosse@umit.maine.edu
Daniel J. Harrison Wildlife-habitat relationships, forest management practices, and predator ecology website Harrison@ maine.edu
Rebecca Holberton Bird ecology and behavior, bird migration and conservation website rebecca.holberton@maine.edu
Malcolm L. Hunter Conservation biology, forest wildlife management, international conservation website mhunter@ maine.edu
Brian Olsen Bird ecology, behavior, demography, and mating systems website brian.olsen@maine.edu
Andrew Reeve Hydrology website asreeve@maine.edu
Judith M. Rhymer Conservation biology and population biology website Judith.Rhymer@umit.maine.edu
Gayle Zydlewski Oceanography, fisheries sciences, ocean energy website gayle.zydlewski@umit.maine.edu

Plants

Seanna L. Annis Fungal pathogens of blueberry, general mycology (mushrooms) website sannis@maine.edu
Stephanie Burnett Floriculture, greenhouse crop production, plant/soil water relations website sburnett@maine.edu
Christopher S. Campbell Systematic and reproductive biology website christopher_campbell@umit.maine.edu
Benildo G. de los Reyes Genomics of low-temperature stress tolerance in potato website benildo.de@maine.edu
Eric Gallandt Sustainable agriculture, weed management, cropping systems website gallandt@maine.edu
Mark Hutton Vegetable varieties suitable for Maine; sustainable vegetable production practices website mark.hutton@maine.edu
Dave Lambert Diseases of potatoes and other horticultural crops website lambert@maine.edu
Ellen Mallory Sustainable agriculture, nutrient cycling, cropping systems website ellen.mallory@maine.edu
Renae Moran Apples and other tree fruit culture website rmoran@maine.edu
Greg Porter Potato management, physiology, and crop rotation website porter@maine.edu
Marianne Sarrantonio Sustainable agriculture, cover crops, cropping systems website mariann2@maine.edu
Stellos Tavantzis Molecular genetics of fungi, biological control of fungal diseases of potato website stellos.tavantzis@umit.maine.edu
Dave Yarborough Weed management in wild blueberries website davidy@maine.edu

Recreation and Tourism

John Daigle Impacts of environmental and landscape changes website jdaigle@maine.edu
Jessica Leahy Benefits of natural resource management website jessica.leahy@maine.edu
Stephen Reiling Economic impact, policies affecting rural Maine reiling@maine.edu

Soils

M. Susan Erich Chemistry and fertility website erich@maine.edu
Ivan Fernandez Residuals (sludge, ash, effluent) on soils, forest soil biogeochemistry website ivanjf@maine.edu
Tsutomu Ohno Chemistry website ohno@maine.edu