Research Directory

Name Specialities Email
Alyokhin, Andrei Integrated pest management, biological control, potato IPM andrei.alyokhin@umit.maine.edu
Annis, Seanna Fungal pathogens of blueberry, general mycology (mushrooms) sannis@maine.edu
Bayer, Robert Nutrition, management and physiology of lobsters bob.bayer@umit.maine.edu
Bell, Kathleen P. Environmental economics, land use kathleen.p.bell@umit.maine.edu
Blomberg, Erik Ecology and management of upland game birds erik.blomberg@maine.edu
Bowden, Timothy Finfish culture and immunology timothy.bowden@maine.edu
Bricknell, Ian Finfish culture and parasitology ian.bricknell@umit.maine.edu
Burnett, Stephanie Floriculture, greenhouse crop production, plant/soil water relations sburnett@maine.edu
Calhoun, Aram Vernal pool ecology and conservation, wetland ecology calhoun@maine.edu
Camire, Mary Ellen Food processing and sensory evaluation, obesity and other diet-related chronic diseases, dietary supplements Mary.Camire@umit.maine.edu
Causey, Robert Horse reproduction and infertility robert.causey@umit.maine.edu
Chen, Xuan Production economics; agricultural finance; natural disaster risks xuan.chen@maine.edu
Coghlan, Stephen Fish response to dam removal, role of anadromous fishes in stream food webs, ecology of headwater streams stephen.coghlan@umit.maine.edu
Crandall, Mindy Forest landscape management and economics mindy.crandall@maine.edu
Crawley, Andrew Economics andrew.crawley@maine.edu
Cronan, Christopher Plant ecology, ecosystem ecology, land use planning chris.cronan@umit.maine.edu
Daigle, John Impacts of environmental and landscape changes jdaigle@maine.edu
Daigneault, Adam Forest, Conservation and Recreation Policy adam.daigneault@maine.edu
Daley, Angela Economics angela.daley@maine.edu
Day, Michael Tree physiology and physiological ecology daym@maine.edu
de Urioste-Stone, Sandra Nature-based tourism sandra.de@maine.edu
Drummond, Francis Pest management, pollination in blueberry, bumble bees and honey bees frank.drummond@umit.maine.edu
Erich, M. Susan Chemistry and fertility erich@maine.edu
Evans, Keith Economics, fisheries management keith.evans@maine.edu
Fernandez, Ivan Residuals (sludge, ash, effluent) on soils, forest soil biogeochemistry ivanjf@maine.edu
Fraver, Shawn Forest ecosystems, carbon and climate dynamics shawn.fraver@maine.edu
Gabe, Todd Community economic development, public finance todd.gabe@umit.maine.edu
Gallandt, Eric Sustainable agriculture, weed management, cropping systems gallandt@maine.edu
Gardner, Allison Entomology, Ecology, Statistics, Mosquitoes allison.gardner@maine.edu
Gardner, Douglas Wood Composites douglasg@maine.edu
Greig, Hamish Community ecology, environmental gradients, global change; aquatic ecology, freshwater invertebrates hamish.greig@maine.edu
Groden, Eleanor Invasive species, biological control eleanor.groden@umit.maine.edu
Hamlin, Heather Reproductive and developmental challenges in commercial aquaculture heather.hamlin@umit.maine.edu
Hao, Jianjun Diseases of potatoes jianjun.hao1@maine.edu
Harrison, Daniel Wildlife-habitat relationships, forest management practices, and predator ecology Harrison@maine.edu
Hayes, Daniel Geospatial analysis & remote sensing in forests and ecosystems. daniel.j.hayes@maine.edu
Holberton, Rebecca Bird ecology and behavior, bird migration and conservation rebecca.holberton@maine.edu
Hunter, Malcolm L. Conservation biology, forest wildlife management, international conservation mhunter@maine.edu
Hutton, Mark Vegetable varieties suitable for Maine; sustainable vegetable production practices mark.hutton@maine.edu
Johnson, Teresa Marine policy, fisheries management, fishing communities teresa.johnson@umit.maine.edu
Kamath, Pauline Disease ecology and evolution; wildlife conservation; genomics; population genetics; phylogenetics pauline.kamath@maine.edu
Kim, Carol Innate immune response in fish carolkim@maine.edu
Kinnison, Michael Aquatic ecology, population and conservation genetics, fish ecology michael.kinnison@umit.maine.edu
Kizha, Anil Raj Forest operations, timber harvest anil.kizha@maine.edu
Klimis-Zacas, Dorthy J. Trace minerals, benefits of wild blueberries, cardiovascular disease dorothy.klimis.zacas@umit.maine.edu
Leahy, Jessica Benefits of natural resource management jessica.leahy@maine.edu
Levesque, Danielle Evolutionary physiology, thermoregulatory biology, physiological ecology, hibernation/torpor, mammals danielle.l.levesque@maine.edu
Lichtenwalner, Anne Sheep, goats, poultry, general animal health anne.lichtenwalner@maine.edu
Livingston, William Tree health and pathology WilliamL@maine.edu
Mallory, Ellen Sustainable agriculture, nutrient cycling, cropping systems ellen.mallory@maine.edu
McConnon, James Economic development, innovation, small business management mcconnon@maine.edu
McGill, Brian Biodiversity, response of species ranges to climate change, measuring the impact of humans on community structure brian.mcgill@maine.edu
Moran, Renae Apples and other tree fruit culture rmoran@maine.edu
Mortelliti, Alessio Effects of land use change on vertebrates (mammals and birds) alessio.mortelliti@maine.edu
Myracle, Angela D. Elderberry production, phytochemical composition and health impact angela.myracle@maine.edu
Nayak, Balunkeswar Microbial and chemical food safety; new food-processing methods for extraction of bioactive compounds; allergenicity of crustacean products balunkeswar.nayak@maine.edu
Noblet, Caroline Individual natural resource decision making; processing information; sustainable behavior caroline.noblet@umit.maine.edu
Ohno, Tsutomu Soil chemistry ohno@maine.edu
Olsen, Brian Bird ecology, behavior, demography, and mating systems brian.olsen@maine.edu
Perkins, Bryan Food science, analytical method development for bioactive compounds, naturally occurring toxins and pesticide residues in food and environmental matrices bperkins@maine.edu
Perry, Jennifer Food microbiology perry.1723@gmail.com
Peterson, Bryan Ornamental horticulture bryan.j.peterson@maine.edu
Porter, Gregory Potato management, physiology, and crop rotation porter@maine.edu
Rawson, Paul Oyster culture prawson@maine.edu
Reeve, Andrew Hydrology asreeve@maine.edu
Rice, Robert Wood science and physics robert_rice@umit.maine.edu
Romero, Juan Forage quality and conservation, ruminant nutrition, animal systems microbiota, and enzymology juan.romero@maine.edu
Roth, Amber Forest wildlife management amber.roth@maine.edu
Sarrantonio, Marianne Sustainable agriculture, cover crops, cropping systems mariann2@maine.edu
Seymour, Robert Quantitative Silviculture RSeymour@maine.edu
Shaler, Stephen Wood Science/Engineering shaler@maine.edu
Skonberg, Denise Food processing technology, value-added seafood products denise.skonberg@umit.maine.edu
Smith, Sean M.C. Watershed processes, geomorphology sean.m.smith@maine.edu
Sponarski, Carly Human dimensions of fisheries and wildlife conservation, wildlife policy and administration carly.sponarski@maine.edu
Stokes, Martin Dairy cow nutrition, forages martin.stokes@umit.maine.edu
Tajvidi, Mehdi Forest products and renewable composite materials mehdi.tajvidi@maine.edu
Teisl, Mario Information and labeling policy, environmental and social marketing, food safety teisl@maine.edu
Tan, Han Plant genetics ekhtan@ucdavis.edu
Van Beneden, Rebecca Environmental toxicology, marine molecular genetics rebeccav@maine.edu
Wagner, Robert Silviculture / Forest Vegitation Management robert.wagner@maine.edu
Wahle, Richard Dynamics of benthic populations, communities, and fisheries richard.wahle@maine.edu
Waring, Tim Social-ecological systems modeling; evolution of local food organizations timothy.waring@maine.edu
Weber, James Dairy cow reproduction james.weber@umit.maine.edu
Weiskittel, Aaron Biometrics and Modeling aaron.weiskittel@umit.maine.edu
Wheeler, Robert Fungal infections in fish robert.wheeler@umit.maine.edu
White, Adrienne Young adult nutrition, behavior-change strategies; awhite@maine.edu
Yarborough,David Weed management in wild blueberries davidy@maine.edu
Zydlewski, Gayle Oceanography, fisheries sciences, ocean energy gayle.zydlewski@umit.maine.edu