Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Emergency

Mathematics & Statistics


Site Navigation:


Faculty

Eisso Atzema
Lecturer
328 Neville Hall
581-3928
atzema@math.umaine.edu

Geometry
History of Mathematics


Banu Baydil
Lecturer
326 Neville Hall
581-3942
Banu.Baydil@umit.maine.edu

 


David Bradley
Associate Professor
Advisor to the Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
412 Neville Hall
581-3920
bradley@math.umaine.edu

Number Theory
Special Functions


Paula Drewniany
Lecturer
228 Neville Hall
581-3953
drewniany@math.umaine.edu

 


Jerry Farlow
Professor
414 Neville Hall
581-3922
farlow@math.umaine.edu

Control Theory
Partial Differential Equations


Robert Franzosa
Professor
Member of the Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
Cooperating faculty in Computing and Information Science
220 Neville Hall
581-3916
franzosa@math.umaine.edu

Dynamical Systems
Applied Topology


Pushpa Gupta
Professor
321 Neville Hall
581-3914
pgupta@math.umaine.edu

Statistics/Biostatistics
Reliability Theory


Ramesh Gupta
Professor
320 Neville Hall
581-3913
rgupta@math.umaine.edu

Statistics/Biostatistics
Reliability Theory


William Halteman
Professor
Cooperating faculty in Biology and Ecology

334 Neville Hall
581-3906
halteman@math.umaine.edu

Biostatistics


David Hiebeler
Associate Professor
Cooperating faculty in Biology and Ecology and Computing and Information Science
Adjunct faculty in the Mathematical, Computational, and Modeling Sciences Center at Arizona State University

236 Neville Hall
581-3924

Mathematical Ecology and Epidemiology
Cellular Automata
Complex Systems


André Khalil
Associate Professor
Cooperating faculty in Physics and Computing and Information Science
Associate Faculty in the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and the Institute of Molecular Biophysics
Adjunct Scientific Staff Member of the Jackson Laboratory
Adjunct Professor of Physics, Université Laval

324 Neville Hall
581-3911

Analysis, Wavelets, Fractals, Image Analysis


Steven Kimball
Lecturer
338 Neville Hall
581-3904
kimball@math.umaine.edu

 


Andrew Knightly
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
424 Neville Hall
581-3931

Number Theory


Sergey Lvin
Lecturer
420 Neville Hall
581-3921
lvin@math.umaine.edu

Partial Differential Equations
Radon Transforms


Nigel J. E. Pitt
Professor and Chair
333 Neville Hall
581-3901

Analytic number theory


Aitbala Sargent
Study Group Lecturer
414 Neville Hall
581-3922
Aitbala.Sargent@umit.maine.edu

 


Natasha Speer
Associate Professor
Member of the Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
234 Neville Hall
581-3937
speer@math.umaine.edu

Mathematics Education


Jen Tyne
Lecturer
232 Neville Hall
581-3926
tyne@math.umaine.edu

 


Paul Van Steenberghe
Lecturer
408 Neville Hall
581-3957
vansteen@math.umaine.edu

Environmental Mathematics


Benjamin Weiss
Assistant Professor
418 Neville Hall
581-3954
weiss@math.umaine.edu

Number theory


Cooperating faculty

George Markowsky
Professor of Computer Science
Assoc. Director of the School of Computing and Information Science
(207) 581 3940
markov@umcs.maine.edu


Retired/Emeritus Faculty

Image Description: Eisso Atzema

Image Description: Banu Baydil

Image Description: David Bradley

Image Description: Paula Drewniany

Image Description: Jerry Farlow

Image Description: Robert Franzosa

Image Description: Pushpa Gupta

Image Description: Ramesh Gupta

Image Description: William Halteman

Image Description: David Hiebeler

Image Description: André Khalil

Image Description: Steven Kimball

Image Description: Andrew Knightly

Image Description: Sergey Lvin

Image Description: Nigel J. E. Pitt

Image Description: Aitbala Sargent

Image Description: Natasha Speer

Image Description: Jen Tyne

Image Description: Paul Van Steenberghe

Image Description: Benjamin Weiss

Image Description: George Markowsky


Sidebar

Links

Search this site


Additional Links


Contact Information

Mathematics & Statistics
5752 Neville Hall, Room 333
Orono, Maine 04469
Phone: (207) 581-3900 | Fax: (207) 581-3902
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1865