Faculty

Eisso AtzemaEisso Atzema
Lecturer
328 Neville Hall
581-3928
eisso.atzema@maine.edu

Geometry, History of Mathematics


Tom BellskyThomas Bellsky
Assistant Professor
326 Neville Hall
581-3942

Dynamical systems, Data Assimilation, Weather and Climate Modeling

 


Tim BoesterTimothy Boester
Assistant Professor
418 Neville Hall
581-3954
timothy.boester@maine.edu

Mathematics Education


David BradleyDavid Bradley
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
412 Neville Hall
581-3955
bradley@math.umaine.edu

Number Theory, Special Functions


Jack ButtcaneJack Buttcane
Assistant Professor
332 Neville Hall
581-3907
jack.buttcane@maine.edu

Analytic number theory


Tyrone CrispTyrone Crisp
Assistant Professor
324 Neville Hall
581-3955
tyrone.crisp@maine.edu

Representation theory, Operator algebras


Sougata Dhar Sougata Dhar
Assistant Professor
322 Neville Hall
581-3920
sougata.dhar@maine.edu

Integer and fractional order differential and difference equations, Non-linear boundary value problems, Mathematical inequalities


Paula DrewnianyPaula Drewniany
Lecturer
228 Neville Hall
581-3953
drewniany@math.umaine.edu

 


Robert FranzosaRobert Franzosa
Professor
Member, Maine Center for Research in STEM Education,
Cooperating faculty in Computing and Information Science
220 Neville Hall
581-3916
franzosa@math.umaine.edu

Dynamical Systems, Applied Topology


Pushpa GuptaPushpa Gupta
Professor
321 Neville Hall
581-3914
pgupta@math.umaine.edu

Statistics/Biostatistics, Reliability Theory


Ramesh GuptaRamesh Gupta
Professor
320 Neville Hall
581-3913
rgupta@math.umaine.edu

Statistics/Biostatistics, Reliability Theory


David HiebelerDavid Hiebeler
Professor and acting Chair
Cooperating faculty in Biology and Ecology and Computing and Information Science
236 Neville Hall
581-3924

Mathematical Ecology and Epidemiology, Cellular Automata, Complex Systems


Jaehong JeongJaehong Jeong
Assistant Professor
230 Neville Hall
581-3912

Spatial Statistics

 


Steven KimballSteven Kimball
Lecturer
338 Neville Hall
581-3904
kimball@math.umaine.edu

 


Andrew KnightlyAndrew Knightly
Associate Professor
424 Neville Hall
581-3931

Number theory

 


Randy LaiRandy (Chu Shing) Lai
Assistant Professor
334 Neville Hall
581-3906
chushing.lai@maine.edu

Generalized Fiducial Inference; Machine Learning


Sergey LvinSergey Lvin
Lecturer
420 Neville Hall
581-3921
lvin@math.umaine.edu

Partial differential equations, mathematics of medical imaging


Ayesha Maliwal
Lecturer
414 Neville Hall
581-3922
ayesha.maliwal@maine.edu

 


Matthew Morse
Lecturer
222 Neville Hall
581-3935
matthew.r.morse@maine.edu

Mathematical statistics, stochastic processes


Franziska PetersonFranziska Peterson
Assistant Professor
238 Neville Hall
581-3923

Mathematics education

 


Nigel J. E. PittNigel J. E. Pitt
Professor and Chair
333 Neville Hall
581-3901

Analytic number theory

 


Julian RosenJulian Rosen
Assistant Professor
224 Neville Hall
581-4894
julian.rosen@maine.edu

Number theory


Natasha SpeerNatasha Speer
Associate Professor
Member, Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
234 Neville Hall
581-3937
speer@math.umaine.edu

Mathematics education


Peter Stechlinski
Assistant Professor
226 Neville Hall
581-3910
peter.stechlinski@maine.edu

Dynamic modeling and simulation; control and optimization; mathematical biology


tyneJen Tyne
Lecturer
232 Neville Hall
581-3926
jennifer.tyne@maine.edu

 


Paul Van SteenberghePaul Van Steenberghe
Lecturer
408 Neville Hall
581-3957
vansteen@math.umaine.edu

Environmental Mathematics


Zheng Wei
Assistant Professor
330 Neville Hall
581-3934
zheng.wei@maine.edu

Statistics


Fan Zhouzhou
Assistant Professor
323 Neville Hall
581-3919

Number theory

 


Todd ZoroyaTodd Zoroya
Lecturer
113 East Annex
581-2314
todd.zoroya@maine.edu

 


Cooperating faculty

None at the moment.


Retired/Emeritus Faculty