Faculty

Eisso AtzemaEisso Atzema
Lecturer
328 Neville Hall
581-3928
atzema@math.umaine.edu

Geometry, History of Mathematics


Tom BellskyThomas Bellsky
Assistant Professor
326 Neville Hall
581-3942

Dynamical systems, Data Assimilation, Weather and Climate Modeling

 


David BradleyDavid Bradley
Associate Professor
412 Neville Hall
581-3955
bradley@math.umaine.edu

Number Theory, Special Functions


Paula DrewnianyPaula Drewniany
Lecturer
228 Neville Hall
581-3953
drewniany@math.umaine.edu

 


Robert FranzosaRobert Franzosa
Professor
Member, Maine Center for Research in STEM Education,
Cooperating faculty in Computing and Information Science
220 Neville Hall
581-3916
franzosa@math.umaine.edu

Dynamical Systems, Applied Topology


Pushpa GuptaPushpa Gupta
Professor
321 Neville Hall
581-3914
pgupta@math.umaine.edu

Statistics/Biostatistics, Reliability Theory


Ramesh GuptaRamesh Gupta
Professor
320 Neville Hall
581-3913
rgupta@math.umaine.edu

Statistics/Biostatistics, Reliability Theory


David HiebelerDavid Hiebeler
Associate Professor
Cooperating faculty in Biology and Ecology and Computing and Information Science

236 Neville Hall
581-3924

Mathematical Ecology and Epidemiology, Cellular Automata, Complex Systems


André Khalil André Khalil
Associate Professor
Cooperating faculty in Physics and Computing and Information Science, Associate Faculty in the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and the Institute of Molecular Biophysics, Adjunct Scientific Staff Member of the Jackson Laboratory, Adjunct Professor of Physics, Université Laval

324 Neville Hall
581-3911

Analysis, Wavelets, Fractals, Image Analysis


Steven KimballSteven Kimball
Lecturer
338 Neville Hall
581-3904
kimball@math.umaine.edu

 


Andrew KnightlyAndrew Knightly
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
424 Neville Hall
581-3931

Number theory

 


Randy LaiRandy (Chu Shing) Lai
Assistant Professor
334 Neville Hall
581-3906
chushing.lai@maine.edu

Generalized Fiducial Inference; Machine Learning


Sergey LvinSergey Lvin
Lecturer
420 Neville Hall
581-3921
lvin@math.umaine.edu

Partial differential equations, mathematics of medical imaging


Robert NiemeyerRobert Niemeyer
Assistant Professor
330 Neville Hall
581-3934

Dynamical Systems

 


Christopher OrmerodChristopher Ormerod
Assistant Professor
322 Neville Hall
581-3920

Integrable systems, special functions, mathematical biology

 


Franziska PetersonFranziska Peterson
Assistant Professor
238 Neville Hall
581-3923

Mathematics education

 


Nigel J. E. PittNigel J. E. Pitt
Professor and Chair
333 Neville Hall
581-3901

Analytic number theory

 


Yannan QiuYannan Qiu
Assistant Professor
226 Neville Hall
581-3910
qiu@math.umaine.edu

Number theory


Natasha SpeerNatasha Speer
Associate Professor
Member, Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
234 Neville Hall
581-3937
speer@math.umaine.edu

Mathematics education


Jen TyneJen Tyne
Lecturer
232 Neville Hall
581-3926
tyne@math.umaine.edu

 


Paul Van SteenberghePaul Van Steenberghe
Lecturer
408 Neville Hall
581-3957
vansteen@math.umaine.edu

Environmental Mathematics


Benjamin WeissBenjamin Weiss
Assistant Professor
418 Neville Hall
581-3954
weiss@math.umaine.edu

Number theory


Fan ZhouFan Zhou
Assistant Professor
323 Neville Hall
581-3919

Number theory

 


Todd ZoroyaTodd Zoroya
Lecturer
113 East Annex
581-2314
Todd_Zoroya@umit.maine.edu

 


Cooperating faculty

George Markowsky

George Markowsky
Professor of Computer Science
Assoc. Director of the School of Computing and Information Science
(207) 581 3940
markov@umcs.maine.edu

 


Retired/Emeritus Faculty