Faculty

Eisso AtzemaEisso Atzema
Lecturer
328 Neville Hall
581-3928
eisso.atzema@maine.edu

Geometry, History of Mathematics


Matthew Bates
Lecturer
225 Neville Hall
581-3936
matthew.bates1@maine.edu

 

 


Tim BoesterTimothy Boester
Lecturer
418 Neville Hall
581-3954
timothy.boester@maine.edu

Mathematics Education


David BradleyDavid Bradley
Professor
412 Neville Hall
581-3955
bradley@math.umaine.edu

Number Theory, Special Functions


Jack ButtcaneJack Buttcane
Assistant Professor
332 Neville Hall
581-3907
jack.buttcane@maine.edu

Analytic number theory


Tyrone CrispTyrone Crisp
Assistant Professor
324 Neville Hall
581-3905
tyrone.crisp@maine.edu

Representation theory, Operator algebras


Paula DrewnianyPaula Drewniany
Lecturer
228 Neville Hall
581-3953
paula.drewniany@maine.edu

 


Aden Forrow
Assistant Professor
236 Neville Hall
581-3935

Mathematical biology

 


Robert Franzosa
Professor
222 Neville Hall
581-3916
franzosa@maine.edu

Topology


Brandon HansonBrandon Hanson
Assistant Professor
334 Neville Hall
581-3906
brandon.hanson1@maine.edu

Number theory, combinatorics, harmonic analysis


Matthew Hernandez
Fixed Length Assistant Professor
422 Neville Hall
581-3925

Partial differential equations, fluid mechanics

 


David HiebelerDavid Hiebeler
Professor
Cooperating faculty in Biology and Ecology and Computing and Information Science
220 Neville Hall
581-3924

Mathematical Ecology and Epidemiology, Cellular Automata, Complex Systems


David Kedrowski
Fixed length Lecturer
323 Neville Hall
581-3919
david.kedrowski@maine.edu

 


Steven Kimball
Lecturer
338 Neville Hall
581-3904
steven.kimball@maine.edu

 


Andrew Knightly
Professor & Acting Chair
424 Neville Hall
581-3931

Number theory

 


Brandon Lieberthal
Lecturer
420 Neville Hall
581-3921
brandon.lieberthal@maine.edu

 


Ayesha Maliwal-Bundy
Lecturer
414 Neville Hall
581-3912
ayesha.maliwal@maine.edu

 


Gilbert Moss
Assistant Professor
322 Neville Hall
581-3920
gilbert.moss@maine.edu

Number theory


Neel Patel
Assistant Professor
238 Neville Hall
581-4894

Partial differential equations

 


Franziska Peterson
Assistant Professor
Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
238 Neville Hall
581-3923

Mathematics education


Casey Pinckney
Fixed Length Assistant Professor
326 Neville Hall
581-3942

Algebraic and topological combinatorics


Nigel J. E. PittNigel J. E. Pitt
Professor and Chair (currently on leave)
333 Neville Hall
581-3901

Analytic number theory

 


Michael Rosbotham
Fixed Length Assistant Professor
414 Neville Hall
581-3922
michael.rosbotham@maine.edu

Operator algebras

 


Natasha SpeerNatasha Speer
Associate Professor
Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
234 Neville Hall
581-3937
speer@math.umaine.edu

Mathematics education


Peter Stechlinski
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
226 Neville Hall
581-3910
peter.stechlinski@maine.edu

Dynamic modeling and simulation; control and optimization; mathematical biology


Jakob Streipel
Fixed Length Assistant Professor
416 Neville Hall
581-3956

Analytic number theory

 


Suzhong TianSuzhong Tian
Fixed length Lecturer
321 Neville Hall
581-3914
stian82@maine.edu

Applied Statistics


Paul Van SteenberghePaul Van Steenberghe
Lecturer
408 Neville Hall
581-3957
paul.vansteenberghe@maine.edu

Environmental Mathematics


Jane Wang
Assistant Professor
330 Neville Hall
581-3934

Geometry, dynamical systems

 


Dal Yu
Fixed Length Lecturer
426 Neville Hall
581-3918

 

 


Todd ZoroyaTodd Zoroya
Lecturer
336 Neville Hall
581-3915
todd.zoroya@maine.edu

 


Retired/Emeritus Faculty

  • V.K. Balakrishnan
  • Earl Beard
  • William O. Bray
  • Henrik Bresinsky
  • Jerry Farlow
  • Robert Franzosa
  • William Geiger
  • Pushpa Gupta
  • Ramesh Gupta
  • William Halteman
  • Phil Locke
  • Sergey Lvin
  • Grattan Murphy
  • Henry Pogorzelski
  • Kewal Puri
  • Bill Soule
  • Chip Snyder
  • Andrew Wohlgemuth