Faculty

While all the faculty members in the School of Computing and Information Science may contribute to teaching and research in any of its academic units, the core New Media faculty members include:

Sofian Audry
Assistant Professor of New Media
sofian.audry@maine.edu
Office: 238 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2951
Lab: 221 East Annex

Joline Blais
Associate Professor of New Media
jblais@maine.edu
Office: 246 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.4385
Lab: 129 Boardman

John Ippolito
Professor  of New Media
jippolito@maine.edu
Office: 244 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.5785
Lab: 129 Boardman

Mike Scott
Full Time Lecturer – New Media
mscott@maine.edu
Office: 250 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.4330
Lab: 4th Floor, Chadbourne


Adjunct Faculty

Nathaniel Aldrich
nathaniel.aldrich@maine.edu

Aaron Boothroyd
aaron.boothroyd@maine.edu
Office: 131 Boardman
Phone: (207).xxx.xxxx

John Carney
johno.carney@gmail.com

Amy Pierce
amy.o.pierce@maine.edu

Neil Shelley
neil.shelley@maine.edu
Office: 131 Boardman

Duane Shimmel
duane.shimmel@maine.edu


Staff

Velma Figgins
Administrative Specialist
New Media Program
vfiggins@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.4358


For detailed background, research and contact information for other professors in the School, please see Faculty and Staff.