Information Systems Faculty

While all the faculty members in the School of Computing and Information Science may contribute to teaching and research in any of its academic units, the core Information Systems faculty members include:

Kate Beard-Tisdale
Director of NCGIA, Professor of Spatial Informatics
beard@spatial.maine.edu
Phone 207.581.2147


Max Egenhofer
Professor of Spatial Informatics
max@spatial.maine.edu
Phone 207.581.2114


Nicholas Giudice
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
giudice@spatial.maine.edu
Phone 207.581.2187


Torsten Hahman
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
thahman@spatial.maine.edu
Phone 207.581.3943


Reinhard Moratz
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
moratz@spatial.maine.edu
Phone 207.581.2195


Silvia Nittel
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
nittel@spatial.maine.edu
Phone 207.581.3681


Harlan Onsrud
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Graduate Co-ordinator
onsrud@spatial.maine.edu
Phone 207.581.2175


For detailed background, research and contact information on these and other professors in the School, please see Faculty and Staff.