2019 UMaine Graduate School Commencement – Congratulations SOE Graduates !

Congratulations graduating Masters Students from the School of Economics. The University of Maine’s Graduate School Commencement, held at 4 PM at Alfond Arena today, recognizes and celebrates the tremendous accomplishments of graduate students. Special congratulations to Joshua Donnelly, Angela Hallowell, Amy Bainbridge, Olga Bredikhina, Arianna Castonguay, Afton Hupper, Thi Nguyen, Anoulet Sinthavy, Avery Cole, Allyson Eslin, Jonathan Gendron, Brianna Littlefield, Muntasir Rahman, and Elena Smith. Also, special thanks to the SOE faculty who advised these students, including Dr. Andrew Crawley, Dr. Angela Daley, Dr. Keith Evans, Dr. Caroline Noblet, Dr. Jonathan Rubin, Dr. Phil Trostel, and Dr. Timothy Waring.

We are very proud of the cohort of SOE graduate students that are finishing up and very thankful for the critical roles they played in our School during their tenure as graduate students. By making intellectual advances, demonstrating  professionalism, exuding enthusiasm for economics, and providing critical support of SOE undergraduate students and research programs, SOE graduate students are a key part of the SOE community. Enjoy your graduation, best wishes with all of your plans, and stay in touch !