Contact Us

In the event of an emergency on a night or weekend, please contact the University of Maine Police Department at 207.581.4040.  UMPD has access to all Residence Life staff members who are on-duty or on-call across campus.

Residence Life Office Staff

John Lawler
Director 
Office: 315 Memorial Union
Email: john.lawler@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.1409

Gwendolyn Reed
Administrative Assistant
Office: 315 Memorial Union
Email: gwendolyn.reed@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.1409

Andra Bowen
Assistant Director
Office: 312 Memorial Union
Email: andra.schofield@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.4829

Katie Taylor 
Assistant Director, First Year and Transfer Center
Office: 145 Memorial Union
Email: catharine.harder@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.1420

Residence Life Complex Staff 2017-2018

Each residential complex is overseen by a professional Community Coordinator (CC) and may also employ one-two graduate staff Assistant Community Coordinators (ACC). If you have questions about a particular building, or a concern about a student who lives in a particular residential area, please contact the complex staff for that area (below).

Somerset and Oxford Halls

Ryan Michaud
Community Coordinator
ryan.michaud@maine.edu
122 Oxford Hall
207.581.6417

Joshua Rosa
Assistant Community Coordinator
joshua.rosa@maine.edu
122 Oxford Hall
207.581.6417

Molly Kavanagh
Assistant Community Coordinator
molly.kavanagh@maine.edu
122 Oxford Hall
207.581.6417

Androscoggin and Knox Halls

Trina Trein
Community Coordinator
catrina.trein@maine.edu
132 Knox Hall
207.581.8880

Ben Bucklin
Assistant Community Coordinator
benjamin.bucklin@maine.edu
132 Knox Hall
207.581.8880

Gannett and Cumberland Halls

James Psalidas
Community Coordinator
james.psalidas@maine.edu
122 Gannett Hall
207.581.7870

Taylor Dore
Assistant Community Coordinator
taylor.dore@maine.edu
018 Gannett Hall
207.581.7870

Michael Hebert
Assistant Community Coordinator
michael.herbert2@maine.edu
018 Gannett Hall
207.581.7870

York, Aroostook, and Kennebec Halls

Jessica Chubbuck 
Community Coordinator
jessica.chubbuck@maine.edu
105 York Hall
207.581.6772

Ashley Enright
Assistant Community Coordinator
ashley.enright@maine.edu
105 York Hall
207.581.6772

Hart, Hancock, and Oak Halls

Jessica Chubbuck 
Community Coordinator
jessica.chubbuck@maine.edu
107 Hancock Hall
207.581.8673

David Valls
Assistant Community Coordinator
david.valls@maine.edu
107 Hancock Hall
207.581.8673

Balentine, Estabrooke, Colvin, Penobscot, Doris Twitchell Allen Village (DTAV), and Patch Halls

Shane Smith
Community Coordinator
shane.p.smith@maine.edu
DTAV Community Center
207.581.6392

Shannon Field
Assistant Community Coordinator
shannon.field@maine.edu
112 Penobscot Hall
207.581.6555

First Year Parent and Family Email List

To join our first-year parent and family e-mail list, please send an email to catharine.harder@maine.edu with “Add to email list” in the subject line.  This newsletter will begin in July and will run all the way through the following May.  It will include information about important dates (class registration, FAFSA, housing registration), important things that are happening around campus, and we also include upcoming events that parents and families are invited to (Friends and Family Weekend, Homecoming, etc.).