Contact Us

In the event of an emergency on a night or weekend, please contact the University of Maine Police Department at 207.581.4040.  UMPD has access to all Residence Life staff members who are on-duty or on-call across campus.


Residence Life Staff

Central Office Staff
315 Memorial Union
um.reslife@maine.edu
207.581.4801

 

 

Andra Bowen (she/her)
Director of Residence Life
andra.schofield@maine.edu
311 Memorial Union
207.581.4829

 

Shane Smith (he/him)
Assistant Director of Residence Life
shane.p.smith@maine.edu
015 Androscoggin Hall
207.581.1404

 


Residence Life Complex Staff

Each residential building/complex is overseen by a professional level Area Coordinator (AC), Community Coordinator (CC), or graduate level Assistant Community Coordinator (ACC). If you have questions about a particular building or a concern about a student who lives in a particular residential area, please contact the complex staff for that area.


Somerset, Oxford, Knox, Hart, Hancock, and Oak Halls

Cam McDonnell (she/they)
Area Coordinator for Somerset, Oxford, Knox, Hart, and Oak Halls
cam.mcdonnell@maine.edu
015 Androscoggin Hall
207.581.6105

 

Samantha Vasquez (she/her/ella)
Assistant Community Coordinator for Oxford Hall
samantha.vasquez1@maine.edu
122 Oxford Hall
207.581.6417

 

Emmanuel Osam Duodu (he/him)
Assistant Community Coordinator for Somerset Hall
emmanuel.duodu@maine.edu
122 Oxford Hall
207.581.6417

 

Sophia Audu (she/her)
Assistant Community Coordinator for Knox Hall
sophia.audu@maine.edu
132 Knox Hall
207.581.8880

 

Abigail Slauenwhite (she/her)
Assistant Community Coordinator for Hart & Oak Hall
abigail.slauenwhite@maine.edu
107 Hancock Hall
207.581.8673

 


Androscoggin, Cumberland, Gannett Halls, York, Aroostook, and Kennebec Halls

Alyssa Bennett (she/her)
Area Coordinator for Androscoggin, Cumberland, Gannett, York, Aroostook, and Kennebec Halls
alyssa.bennett@maine.edu
015-J Androscoggin Hall
207.581.6106

 

Zack Shuaibu
Assistant Community Coordinator for Gannett Hall
TBA
122 Gannett Hall
207.581.7870

 

Tyler Izydore (he/they)
Assistant Community Coordinator for Cumberland Hall
robert.izydore@maine.edu
016 Androscoggin Hall
207.581.6107

 

Sabrina Murray (she/her)
Assistant Community Coordinator For Androscoggin Hall
sabrina.murray@maine.edu
016 Androscoggin hall
207.581.6107

 

Jade Laplante (they/she/iel/elle)
Assistant Community Coordinator for York Hall
jade.laplante@maine.edu
105 York Hall
207.581.6772

 


Balentine, Colvin, Estabrooke, Penobscot, and Patch Halls and Doris Twitchell Allen Village (DTAV)

Emily Hebert (she/her)
Community Coordinator for Balentine, Colvin, Estabrooke, Penobscot Hall, and DTAV/Patch Halls
emily.hebert2@maine.edu
122A Penobscot Hall
207.581.6391

 

Devin Franklin (she/her)
Assistant Community Coordinator for DTAV/Patch Halls
devin.franklin@maine.edu
DTAV Community Center, Room 406
207.581.6392


 

The University consistently seeks to take steps to minimize the risk of COVID-19 infections (or any other spread of disease) in accordance with applicable law, regulation, and guidance provided by health authorities. These efforts may include policies and safeguards implemented by the University such as temperature checks, social distancing, use of facial coverings, and isolating and quarantining when required. Despite these efforts, the University cannot categorically guarantee that any person entering University campuses or facilities will not contract COVID-19 or any other communicable disease and any such person must assess and accept the risks of illness or injury for themselves.