Contact Us

In the event of an emergency on a night or weekend, please contact the University of Maine Police Department at 207.581.4040.  UMPD has access to all Residence Life staff members who are on-duty or on-call across campus.

Residence Life Office Staff

Central Office
Office: 315 Memorial Union
Phone: 207.581.1406

John Lawler
Director 
Office: 315 Memorial Union
Email: john.lawler@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.1409

Andra Bowen
Associate Director
Office: 312 Memorial Union
Email: andra.schofield@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.4829

Katie Taylor 
Assistant Director, First Year and Transfer Center
Office: 145 Memorial Union
Email: catharine.harder@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.1420

Elliott Sanders
Student Resource Coordinator
Office: 145 Memorial Union
Email: jsande80@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.1420

Residence Life Complex Staff 2018-2019

Each residential complex is overseen by a professional Area Coordinator (AC) or Community Coordinator (CC) and may also employ one-three graduate staff Assistant Community Coordinators (ACC). If you have questions about a particular building, or a concern about a student who lives in a particular residential area, please contact the complex staff for that area (below).

Somerset, Oxford, and Knox Halls

Shane Smith
Area Coordinator
shane.p.smith@maine.edu
015J Androscoggin Hall
207.581.6106

Jessica O’Brien
Assistant Community Coordinator
jessica.obrien@maine.edu
122 Oxford Hall
207.581.6417

Dyandrea Labonte
Assistant Community Coordinator
dlabon30@maine.edu
122 Oxford Hall
207.581.6417

Kyle Arthenayake
Assistant Community Coordinator
kyle.arthenayake@maine.edu
132 Knox Hall
207.581.8880

Androscoggin, Cumberland, and Gannett Halls

Jessica Chubbuck
Area Coordinator
jessica.chubbuck@maine.edu
015 Androscoggin Hall
207.581.6105

Michael Hebert
Assistant Community Coordinator
michael.hebert2@maine.edu
122 Gannett Hall
207.581.7870

Cam McDonnell
Assistant Community Coordinator
cameron.mcdonnell@maine.edu
016 Androscoggin Hall
207.581.6107

Ashley Buttice
Assistant Community Coordinator
ashley.buttice@maine.edu
016 Androscoggin hall
207.581.6107

York, Aroostook, and Kennebec Halls

Ryan Michaud
Community Coordinator
ryan.michaud@maine.edu
105 York Hall
207.581.6772

Alex Pellerin
Assistant Community Coordinator
alexandra.pellerin@maine.edu
105 York Hall
207.581.6772

Hart, Hancock, and Oak Halls

Catrina Trein
Community Coordinator
catrina.trein@maine.edu
107 Hancock Hall
207.581.8673

Alyssa Bennett
Assistant Community Coordinator
alyssa.bennett@maine.edu
107 Hancock Hall
207.581.8673

Balentine, Estabrooke, Colvin, Penobscot, Doris Twitchell Allen Village (DTAV), and Patch Halls

James Psalidas
Community Coordinator
james.psalidas@maine.edu
DTAV Community Center
207.581.6392

Kate Lonardo
Assistant Community Coordinator
kate.lonardo@maine.edu
122A Penobscot Hall
207.581.6555

First Year Parent and Family Email List

To join our first-year parent and family e-mail list, please send an email to um.fytc@maine.edu with “Add to email list” in the subject line.  This newsletter will begin in July and will run all the way through the following May.  It will include information about important dates (class registration, FAFSA, housing registration), important things that are happening around campus, and we also include upcoming events that parents and families are invited to (Friends and Family Weekend, Homecoming, etc.).