Peace and Reconciliation Faculty

For general information about Peace and Reconciliation Studies at the University of Maine, please contact Julie DellaMattera, director of the School of Educational Leadership, Higher Education and Human Development, julie.dellamattera@maine.edu.

Peace Studies Instructors

Hugh Curran
Assistant Professor (part-time)
hugh.curran@maine.edu
207.581.2636

Emily Markides
Part-time faculty
emily.markides@maine.edu
207.581.2609

James Toner
Associate Professor (part-time)
jtoner@maine.edu
207.581.2609


Cooperating Faculty

Elizabeth Allan
Professor of Higher Education
elizabeth.allan@maine.edu
207.581.3166

Leah Hakkola
Assistant Professor of Higher Education
leah.hakkola@maine.edu
207.581.2416

Kathleen Gillon
Visiting Assistant Professor of Higher Education
kathleen.gillon@maine.edu
207.581.2734

Douglas Allen
Professor of Philosophy
dallen@maine.edu
207.581.3860

Laura Artesani
Associate Professor of Music Education
laura.artesani@maine.edu
207.581.1745

Mark Brewer
Professor of Political Science
mark.brewer@maine.edu
207.581.1863

Mary Okin
Adjunct Lecturer in Sociology
mary.okin@maine.edu