Computer Science Faculty

While all faculty members in the School of Computing and Information Science may contribute to teaching and research in any of its academic units, the core Computer Science Faculty members include:

Sudarshan Chawathe
Associate Professor of Computer Science
sudarshan.chawathe@maine.edu
Office: 329 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3930
Lab: 225 East Annex

Phillip Dickens
Associate Professor of Computer Science
phillip.dickens@maine.edu
Office: 327 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3967
Lab: 226 East Annex

James Fastook
Professor of Computer Science
fastook@maine.edu
Office: 244 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2066 [preferred] or (207).581.3927
Lab: 222 East Annex

Sepideh Ghanavati
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
sepideh.ghanavati@maine.edu
Office: 234 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3218
Lab: 224 East Annex

Penny Rheingans
Professor of Computer Science, School Director
penny.rheingans@maine.edu
Office: 348A Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2183

Carol Roberts
Lecturer, CS Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
carolr@maine.edu
Office: 248 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.3522

Roy Turner
Associate Professor  of Computer Science
rturner@maine.edu
Office: 240 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3909
Lab: 227 East Annex

Terry S. Yoo
Associate Professor of Computer Science
terry.yoo@maine.edu
Office: 325 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.4883


Adjunct Faculty

Curtis Meadow
meadow@maine.edu
Office: 247 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.3929

Larry Whitsel
larry.whitsel@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.5414


Faculty Emeriti

Tom Byther
Associate Professor Emeritus

Gerry Dube
Associate Professor Emeritus

Ed Ferguson
Professor Emeritus

George Markowsky
Professor Emeritus


Staff

Karen Kidder
Administrative Specialist
kkidder@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.2188