Computer Science Faculty

While all faculty members in the School of Computing and Information Science may contribute to teaching and research in any of its academic units, the core Computer Science Faculty members include:

Sudarshan Chawathe
Associate Professor of Computer Science
sudarshan.chawathe@maine.edu
Office: 329 Boardman Hall

Phillip Dickens
Associate Professor of Computer Science
dickens@umcs.maine.edu
Office: 327 Boardman Hall

James Fastook
Professor of Computer Science
fastook@maine.edu
Office: 222 East Annex (or) 348B Boardman Hall

Sepideh Ghanavati
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
sepideh.ghanavati@maine.edu
Office: 234 Boardman Hall

Penny Rheingans
Professor of Computer Science, School Director
penny.rheingans@maine.edu
Office: 348A Boardman Hall

Carol Roberts
Lecturer
carolr@umit.maine.edu
Office: 131 Boardman Hall

Roy Turner
Associate Professor  of Computer Science
rturner@maine.edu
Phone 207.581.3909

Terry S. Yoo
Associate Professor of Computer Science
terry.yoo@maine.edu
Office: xxx Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.xxx