Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Emergency

Health Professions


Site Navigation:


Academics - Academic Advising & Health Professions Advisory Council

The University of Maine has established a Health Professions Committee to oversee the preparation of its undergraduates for careers in medicine and veterinary sciences.

The Committee:

Health Professions Committee Members

Dr. Barbara Cole
Professor of Chemistry and Chairperson
264 Aubert Hall
581-1188
cole@maine.edu

Dr. Dorothy Croall
Professor of Biochemistry
277 Hitchner Hall
581-2829
croall@maine.edu

Paul Gagnon
Career Counselor and Coordinator for the Maine Mentor Program and Alumni Career Services
300D Memorial Union
581-1359
paul.r.gagnon@umit.maine.edu

Dr. Leonard Kass
Professor of Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
104A Murray Hall
581-2567
leonard@maine.maine.edu

Dr. Bruce Jensen
Associate Professor of Chemistry
330 Albert Hall
581-1177
bjensen@maine.edu

Dr. Alan Kezis
Associate Dean, College of Natural Sciences, Forestry and Agriculture
106 Winslow Hall
581-3203
alan.kezis@maine.edu

Sherrie Weeks
Instructor in Curriculum: Director of Athletic Training Program
151 Shibles Hall
581-2442
sherrie.weeks@umit.maine.edu

Dr. Alan Rossenwasser
Professor of Psychology
370 Little Hall
581-2035
alan.rossenwasser@umit.maine.edu

Peter Reid
Coordinator Student and Data Support Services
Undergraduate Undeclared Major Advisor
Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture
2 Winslow Hall
581-3229
peter.reid@umit.maine.edu

Dr. David Neivandt
Associate Professor Chemical Engineering
319 Jeness Hall
dneivandt@umche.maine.edu

Back to Academics


Sidebar

CCLogo

Additional Links


Contact Information

Health Professions
Third Floor - 5748 Memorial Union
Orono, Maine 04469-5748
Phone: (207) 581-1359 | Fax: (207) 581-3003E-mail: crisanne.blackie@umit.maine.edu
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1865