Latest News

Dr. Schwartz-Mette was featured on UMaine Today!

Congratulations to our wonderful undergraduate research assistants! Raegan Harrington, Alex Reppond, Rachel Johnson, and Phoebe Welcome were awarded Nichols Scholarships, Raegan Harrington was awarded a 2019 CUGR Undergraduate Research Fellowship, and Alex Reppond and Phoebe Welcome were both awarded Highest Honors for completion of their honors theses!

Dr. Schwartz-Mette’s research on depression contagion was featured on U.S. News & World Report! Read the full article here!

Melissa Jankowski is named a recipient of a National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship!

Hannah Lawrence is named a 2017 Society for Psychophysiological Research (SPR) Research Training Fellowship award recipient.

Dr. Schwartz-Mette is awarded the 2017 Mentor Award for Graduate Faculty.

Eliot Fearey organizes psychology career panel for undergraduates

Melissa Jankowski received a 2017-2018 Chase Distinguished Research Assistantship.

Hannah Lawrence is awarded a two-year Janet Waldron Doctoral Research Fellowship.

Melissa Jankowski is awarded the President’s Research Impact Award at the 2016 UMaine Undergraduate and Graduate Research Symposium!

Hannah Lawrence is awarded a Graduate Deans’ Mentoring Award.

Dr. Schwartz-Mette is awarded a 2016 CHIPS (Child Intervention and Prevention Services) Fellowship by the National Institute of Mental Health

Melissa Jankowski and Hannah Lawrence awarded scholarships to the 2016 International Association of Relationship Research Conference in Toronto

Dr. Schwartz-Mette awarded UMaine College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Research Fellowship 

UMaine’s Clinical Psychology program among nation’s best

The Peer Relations Lab goes to Switzerland!