The Graduate Student Government at the University of Maine

 Welcome to the Graduate Student Government Homepage!

The Graduate Student Government works tirelessly to advocate for your needs. As a link to the University Administration, the Board of Trustees, and several community partners, the GSG has been able to monitor proposed student fee increases, oversee stipend adjustments, make appropriate changes to our healthcare plan, and host countless socials. We are happy to advocate for students in any way that we can.  It is no surprise that each graduate student at the University of Maine comes here with a different set of experiences, different backgrounds, and different trajectories – the Graduate Student Government believes that the University thrives on this diversity and positive communication. When you are here, you truly are family.