Skip to main navigation Skip to site navigation Skip to content

Dissertation Defense: Rafa Tasnim

Rafa Tasnim, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in Ecology and Environmental Science will be defending her dissertation titled, "Wild Blueberry Nutrition under Climate Change." Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Rafa Tasnim at rafa.tasnim@maine.edu

Dissertation Defense: Elizabeth Pellecer Rivera

Elizabeth Pellecer Rivera, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in Ecology and Environmental Sciences will be defending her dissertation titled, "Exploring the Social Dynamics of Mosquito-borne Diseases and COVID-19 on Tourism Management." Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Elizabeth Pellecer Rivera at elizabeth.pellecer@maine.edu

Dissertation Defense: Catherine Hamley

Catherine Hamley, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in Ecology and Environmental Science will be defending her dissertation titled, "Advancing research and engagement to strengthen ties between paleoenvironmental science and Indigenous communities." Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Catherine Hamley at catherine.hamley@maine.edu

Dissertation Defense: Emily Francis

Emily Francis, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in School of Forest Resources will be defending her dissertation titled, "UNDERSTANDING PRIVATE LANDOWNERS INVOLVEMENT, KNOWLEDGE SHARING, AND SOCIAL NETWORKS IN CONSERVATION OF BROWN ASH IN THE FACE OF EMERALD ASH BORER." Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Emily Francis at emily.t.francis@maine.edu

Dissertation Defense: Avery Bond

Avery Bond, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in Microbiology will be defending her dissertation titled, "Investigation of calcium and calmodulin signaling during JC polyomavirus infection." Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Avery Bond at avery.bond@maine.edu

Dissertation Defense: Chun Ki Fong

Chun Ki Fong, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in the Graduate School of Biomedical Science and Engineering will be defending her dissertation titled, "EXPLORATION OF LIQUID-INFUSED URINARY CATHETERS: FABRICATION, FUNCTIONALITY, AND LIQUID LOSS" Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Chun Ki Fong at chun.fong@maine.edu

Dissertation Defense: Ethan Geheb

Ethan Geheb, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in Education will be defending his dissertation titled, "What does it mean to “Be a Biomedical Engineer?”: Program Influences on Student & Faculty Perspectives about the Discipline." Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Ethan Geheb at ethan.geheb@maine.edu

Dissertation Defense: Katherine Ashley

Katherine Ashley, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in Plant Science will be defending her dissertation titled, "Exploring crop management impacts to soil health in Maine potato production." Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Katherine Ashley at katherine.ashley@maine.edu

Dissertation Defense: Chenhao Yang

Chenhao Yang, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in the Graduate School of Biomedical Science Engineering will be defending his dissertation titled, "Notch Signaling Regulates Perivascular Adipose Tissue Functions" Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Chenhao Yang at chenhao.yang@maine.edu

Dissertation Defense: Drajad Seto

Drajad Seto, a candidate for Doctor of Philosophy in Oceanography will be defending his dissertation titled, "Understanding the Effects of Ocean Warming and Acidification on the Growth of Marine Phytoplankton." Zoom meeting: For the Zoom link and password, please contact Drajad Seto at drajad.seto@maine.edu

Top