Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee oversees and reviews curricula, program and course changes prior to their submission to UMaine’s Undergraduate Program Curriculum Committee (UPCC) or Graduate School. Membership in the Curriculum Committee shall consist of four elected faculty members, one from each school and one elected at-large. At least two of the members must hold full graduate faculty status. The chair of the Curriculum Committee shall be elected from and by this group; s/he shall also serve as the College of Education and Human Development’s representative on the UPCC.

Curriculum Committee:

  • Tammy Mills, Senior Lecturer of Education, Chair
  • Sandra Caron, Professor of Family Relations & Human Sexuality
  • Shannan Fotter, Lecturer in Kinesiology & Physical Education