MBS Advisory BoardMaine Business School

The Advisory Board of the Maine Business School (MBS) is a distinguished group of business leaders selected by the Dean to act as ambassadors, advisors, and advocates to:

  • Provide leadership and support to the Dean using their skills, experience, resources, and diversity to strengthen existing academic programs and develop new ones to meet the needs of the State of Maine.
  • Work with the Dean, faculty, and staff to develop and participate in programs for MBS students, including guest lectures, mentoring, and internship programs.
  • Increase the visibility and image of the MBS in our business communities.
  • Assist in development activities that provide a firm economic base for MBS programming.

MBS Advisory Board Members

Shelly Bartlett, ‘86, University of Maine
Vice President, Audit & Security, L.L. Bean

Lawrence Blaisdell, ‘86, University of Maine
Managing Director, VIGILANT Capital Management, LLC

Paul Bolin, ‘92 and ‘99G, University of Maine
Sr. Vice President, Chief Human Resource Officer, Northern Light Health

Daniel J. Bouchard, ‘83 and ‘85G, University of Maine
Sr. Vice President, State Street Corporation

Matthew P. Cote, ‘04, University of Maine
Assistant VP of Personal Lines Underwriting, Arbella Insurance

Bethany Durrell, ‘09, University of Maine
Director, Project Delivery, Unum Group

Nicole Gogan, ‘11G, University of Maine
Owner, Superior Restoration Services

Bruce Hall, ‘83, University of Maine
President & CMO, Eureka! Inventing

Christopher Keating, ‘79, University of Maine
Director of Client Relations, Mountain Pacific Group

Pasquale Maiorino Esq., ‘69, University of Maine
Chairman, Board of Directors, Androscoggin Bank

Kathleen Murphy, ‘86, University of Maine
CEO, Market Me Too

Timothy O’Neil, ‘79, University of Maine
Founding Partner, Monks O’Neil Development

Douglas Packard, ‘79, University of Maine
CEO/Owner, Doug Packard Consulting
Renaissance Executive Forums ME/NH

Anthony Payne, ‘76, Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Sr. Vice President of External Affairs, MEMIC

Michael Perry, ‘09, University of Maine
Financial Advisor, Key Bank National Association

Derek Ribbons, ‘98, University of Maine
Co-Founder, Stealth Startup

Richard Robertson, ‘93, University of Maine
President & CEO, Dennis Paper & Food Service

Ronald Roope, ‘04 and ‘11G, University of Maine
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking, Bangor Savings Bank

Danielle Snow, ‘97 and ‘99G, University of Maine
SVP, Patient Care, Grand Rounds

Jon Sorenson, ‘86, University of Maine
President & CEO, JFS Energy Advisors, LLC

Melanie Tinto, ‘93, University of Maine
Chief Human Resources Officer, WEX, Inc.

Dianne Watters, ‘08, University of Maine
Senior Product Marketing Manager, Tyler Technologies, Inc.

Eric Winterhalter, ‘92, University of Maine
COO & Managing Partner, Lateef Investment Management

Amy Wright, ‘91, University of Maine
Manager, Capital Financial Planning, Versant Power