2016 Department Awards

Kendall CroteauThe Service Excellence Award was given to Kendall Croteau (shown left with Chair Amy Blackstone) for her service as president of the Sociology Club. Kendall was a driving force for the club. Thank you, Kendall, for your untiring service!!

Emma RichfordEmma Richford (right with Chair Blackstone) and Harold “Trey” Stewart (not shown) received the Department Outstanding Senior Awards. Both students carried a sociology GPA of over 3.9! Congratulations to Emma and Trey. Trey also received the Marcia Smargon Kornetsky Prize – you can read all about him in that post.