Graduate School announces 2020–21 Waldron, Hunter, Chase awardees

Ten doctoral candidates will each receive one of three 2020–21 awards: the Janet Waldron Doctoral Research Fellowship, the Susan J. Hunter Teaching Assistantship, and the Chase Distinguished Research Assistantship. These awards will support the students in their research and professional development.

Janet Waldron Doctoral Research Fellowship

  • Shelby Helwig, Psychological Sciences
  • Frankie St. Amand, Interdisciplinary Studies

Susan J. Hunter Teaching Assistantship

  • Cory Johnson, Biomedical Science
  • David Smith, Psychological Sciences

Chase Distinguished Research Assistantship

  • Sohaib Alahmed, Civil Engineering
  • Ming Tso Chien, Literacy Education
  • Hannah Mittelstaedt, Ecology and Environmental Sciences
  • An Nguyen, History
  • Peter Strand, Earth and Climate Sciences
  • Natalie VandenAkker, Food and Nutrition Sciences