Institutional Biosafety Committee Membership

July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020

Bai, Shuhua (bais@husson.edu)
Husson University, School of Pharmacy
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
207.992.1949
06/30/2022

Curtis, Kristopher (kris-curtis@idexx.com)
IDEXX Laboratories
1 IDEXX Drive
Westbrook, ME 04092
207.556.3832
06/30/2020

Phipps, Roger (phippsr@husson.edu)
Husson University, School of Pharmacy
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
207.992.1976
06/30/2020

 

Internal Members (University of Maine, Orono, ME 04469):

Bouchard, Deborah (deborah.bouchard@maine.edu)
Laboratory Manager & Aquatic Animal Health Industry Research Coordinator
348 Hitchner Hall
207.581.2767
6/30/2020

Holmes, Andrew (andrew.p.holmes@maine.edu)
Institutional Biosafety Officer
17 Godfrey Drive
207.581.3827
Ex officio (with voting privileges)

Maginnis, Melissa (melissa.maginnis@maine.edu)
Associate Professor of Microbiology
326 Hitchner Hall
207.581.2806
6/30/2022

Neely, Melody (Chair) (melody.neely@maine.edu)
Associate Professor, Molecular and Biomedical Sciences
172 Hitchner Hall
207.581.1513; 207.581.2801 (fax)
6/30/2021

Perry, Jennifer (jennifer.perry@maine.edu)
Associate Professor of Food Microbiology
115 Hitchner Hall
207.581.2940
6/30/2022

Administrative Support, non-voting:

Paula Portalatin (paula.portalatin@maine.edu)
311 Alumni Hall
(Office of Research Compliance)
207.581.2657

Amanda Ashe (amanda.l.ashe@maine.edu)
310 Alumni Hall
(Office of Research Compliance)
207.581.1480