New Student Orientation

Empowering students to build connections with their University and take charge of their education.

Charge to the committee

Final Working Group Report


  • Lizzie Wahab (Chair), Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Jamie Ballinger (co-Chair), Assistant Director of Graduate Enrollment Services
  • Silverio “Ace” Barrera, Associate Director of Recruitment
  • Michael Cooley, Director of Enrollment Information Systems
  • Jenny Desmond, Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Ambassador Programs
  • Thane Fremouw, Associate Professor and Chair of Psychology
  • Torsten Hahmann, Assistant Professor of Computing and Information Science
  • Jeff Hunt, Director of Campus Recreation
  • Nory Jones, Professor of Management Information Systems
  • Lauri Sidelko, Director of Student Wellness Resource Center
  • Joshua Stanhope, Assistant Director of Fraternity, Sorority Affairs and Leadership Development