The President's Maine Day Task Force

Meet the members

Robert Norman
Cooperative Extension
Emergency Preparedness & Risk Management Professional

Brian Pitman
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Faculty Senate Representative

Amon Purinton
Assistant General Counsel, University of Maine System

Anosha Raziq
Secretary, Graduate Student Government

Mikayla Reynolds
President, All Maine Women
Program Leader, Center for Student Involvement
Maine Day Meal Packout Committee, Honors College Student Advisory Board 

Kyle Ricker
Undergraduate Student Senator           

Kevin Ritz
Head Equipment Manager

Jeff Rogers
Alumni Association

Lauri Sidelko
Assistant Dean
Student Life

Meredyth Waters
Undergraduate student

Sophie Wilson
Community Member
Orono Town Manager

Elisabeth Younce
Graduate Student Senator, Civil Engineering

Jeffrey Hecker (Chair)
Professor of Psychology

Ainslie Boswell
Co-President Student Athlete Advisory Committee

Alyssa Ciasullo
Undergraduate Student Government President

Allison Gardner
Associate Professor of Biology
Chair of Faculty Senate Academic Affairs Committee

Gabriella Gurney
Outreach & Professional Development Officer, Graduate Student Government
Graduate Student, Department of Communication & Journalism

Kate Kemper
President, Honors College Student Advisory Board

Julie Kenney
Community Member
National Senior Property Manager, The Ave

Rena M. Lolar
Community Member
Maine Counseling Association – President
Outpatient Therapist, Health Affiliates Maine
UMaine Alum, Counselor Education, Psychology, Women’s Studies
Penobscot Nation

Michael Mark
Vice President, Senior Skulls

Jake Newton
Undergraduate Student Government
IFC Representative

William Dee Nichols
Professor of Literacy Education
Faculty Senate Representative (Past President)