Judith Dawn Grant Memorial Scholarship

The Judith Dawn Grant Memorial Scholarship for 2020-2021 is open to competitive applications. This scholarship is for pre-law students majoring in political science. 

The scholarship was established in 1980 by the family and friends of Judi Grant to be used at the University of Maine.  The scholarships are for junior or senior Political Science students who seriously plan to continue their education by attending law school.

The scholarship award will be applied to the awardee’s tuition and costs for the fall semester, 2020.

The scholarship committee consists of Professor Donald A. Grant, Richard C. Hill Professor and Chair Emeritus, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Professor Timothy Cole, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, and Professor Mark Brewer, Professor, Department of Political Science.

Scholarship applications may be obtained by clicking the link below. The closing date for receipt of applications is Friday, May 1, 2020.

Selected applicants may be interviewed before the end of classes.  Announcement of the award will be made no later than June 2020.