Morning Ag Clips runs release highlighting Forstadt’s Extension awards

Morning Ag Clips ran a media release about Leslie Forstadt receiving the National Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences (NEAFCS) Distinguished Service Award. The University of Maine Cooperative Extension associate professor and human development specialist also earned a first-place Communications Team Award for the “Growing Maine” video series that highlights farmers and producers sharing behind-the-scenes perspectives so consumers can get to better know their food sources. In addition to Forstadt, “Growing Maine” team members include Extension webmaster Cindy Eves-Thomas; Extension community education assistant and social media specialist Lynne Holland; Extension project professional Dana Rickman; and UMaine new media major Paige Burassa, who graduated last May.