Franklin County 4-H Award Winner Announced in Sun Journal Article

The Sun Journal reported on the announcement of the annual Franklin County 4-H Award by the Franklin County Extension Association. Janna Winslow of New Sharon, who has been a member of the Happy H’s 4-H Club for 14 years, was named this year’s recipient. The award is given to a 4-H member who has demonstrated the character and life skills that 4-H promotes, and who will pursue further education after high school, according to the article. Winslow has completed her first year at the University of Maine at Augusta where she studies business administration. The Franklin County Extension Association supports the work of the University of Maine Cooperative Extension in Franklin County. 4-H is one of the association’s important programs, providing hands-on background in agriculture, community service, science and technology, the article states.