Welcome to the third annual Faculty Mentor Impact Awards celebration!

We are pleased to be able to recognize and celebrate all UMaine Faculty Mentors in this virtual environment.

Earlier this year, we asked students to nominate faculty members who had an important impact on them and the response was incredible.

Through online videos and announcements, we are featuring the nine faculty members who won 2021 Faculty Mentor Impact Awards.

Please take a moment to celebrate these –– and all of the faculty –– who are going above and beyond to educate and support UMaine students every day.

Now more than ever, it is important to recognize the dedication our faculty members bring to making the University of Maine have Global Impact with Local Relevance.

award graphic

List of Faculty Mentor Awardees:

School of Marine Sciences

Kristina Cammen

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Shannon McCoy

Brian Frederick

College of Education and Human Development

Kathleen Gillon

College of Engineering

Aaron Gallant

Karissa Tilbury

Maine Business School

Yonggang “Tim” Lu

School of Food and Agriculture

Pauline Kamath

School of Social Work

Elizabeth DePoy

School of Policy and International Affairs

Jim Settele

Awardee Spotlight

image thank you