2006 John F. Boyle Prize

Erica Bickford and Julia McGuire

April 26,2006 Erica Bickford from Kittery Point, Maine and Julia McGuire of Augusta, Maine were honored with the John F. Boyle Prize.  This award recognizes the top students graduating from the EES program.  Erica and Julia are both members ofPhi Beta Kappa and are in the UMaine Honors College.  Erica’s concentration in EES is Wetland and Aquatic Ecology and she is earning a Minor in Mathematics.  Julia’s concentration is Resource and Environmental Policy and she is earning a minor in Spanish.  This same evening, Julia was awarded the Bickford Prize for the top Senior in the College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture.

Commencement 2006

May 14 saw commencement for eleven EES Majors

  • Gail Aloisio, Bethel, Maine
  • Erica Bickford, Kittery Point, Maine
  • Nick Bonzey, Bangor, Maine
  • Amber Carr, South China, Maine
  • Eric Ford, Mendon, Massachusetts
  • Jake Harding, Jackson, Maine
  • Jen Kray, Kittery, Maine
  • Julia McGuire, Augusta, Maine
  • Theresa Paladino, Waterford, Maine
  • Eric Venturini, Wallingford, Pennsylvania
  • Bessie Wright, Buxton, Maine

Commencement 2006, Bessie Wright