Skip Navigation

UMaine News

Follow us on Twitter Join us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube Contribute to our Flickr Group

Curtis Wins 2013 Eleanor C. Cairns Distinguished Librarian Award

Nancy R. Curtis, librarian in the Science and Engineering Center at Fogler Library on the University of Maine campus, has received the 2013 Eleanor C. Cairns Distinguished Librarian Award from the Maine Health Science Libraries and Information Consortium (HSLIC).

The annual award, which was created in 1996, recognizes “excellence and achievement in contributions to HSLIC, to his or her own institution and community, or to the library profession.”

The award was presented recently to Curtis at Fogler’s Science and Engineering Center by Amy Averre, HSLIC member and head librarian at Husson University’s W. Tom and Bonnie Sawyer Library.

Curtis has been an HSLIC member since 1994 and has served in several positions for the organization.

She is the science subject librarian for the UMaine Department of Molecular and Biomedical Sciences, School of Nursing, Department of Physics and Astronomy, and the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders.

Comments are closed.