Barkan Receives Lifetime Achievement Award from TAA

At the recent virtual conference of the Textbook and Academic Authors Association (TAA), Retiring Professor Steve Barkan received the following two honors:

The Pynn-Silverman Lifetime Achievement Award

The Pynn-Silverman Lifetime Achievement Award was established to honor individuals whose achievements over a career of devoted effort and service, demonstrate the highest degree of commitment to excellence in authoring works to advance their discipline, encourage, enlighten and support the work of colleagues, and educate students in the field. The award is named for Ron Pynn and Franklin Silverman, two charter members of TAA who pursued and modeled these qualities in their own work.

TAA Council of Fellows

The TAA Council of Fellows honors distinguished authors who have a long record of successful publishing. Any author whose textbook or other instructional materials have established his/her presence in the marketplace over time, who has been innovative in the presentation of material, is qualified for nomination into the TAA Council of Fellows. Induction into the Council of Fellows is the premier honor bestowed by TAA.

Congratulations to Professor Barkan for these well deserved awards!