College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture Presents Student, Faculty Awards

The College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture has presented its 2015 top student and faculty awards:

Undergraduate Awards: Stephanie Wood, Wallace C. and Janet S. Dunham Prize; Riju Shrestha, Outstanding International Student; and Gwendolyn Beacham, Frank B. and Charles S. Bickford Memorial Prize.

Graduate Awards: Kaitlyn O’Donnell, Norris Charles Clements Graduate Student Award; Noah Oppenheim, George F. Dow Graduate Scholarship Award; Daniel Stich, Fred Griffee Memorial Award; David Carter, Outstanding Master’s Degree Student Award; Nadir Yildirim, Edith M. Patch Outstanding Ph.D. Award; Skylar Bayer, Outstanding Service Award; Jie Cao, Graduate Research Excellence Award; and Jessica LeBlanc, Jean A. and David A. Webb Professional Master’s Award.

Faculty Awards: Seanna Annis, professor of mycology, Outstanding Public Service Award; Emmanuel Boss, professor of oceanography, Outstanding Research Award; and Brian Olsen, professor of biology and ecology, Outstanding Teaching Award.