Cosgrove, 4 UMaine Football Players Honored by Regional Association, Media Report

The Portland Press Herald and the Bangor Daily News reported four members of the University of Maine football team and head coach Jack Cosgrove were honored by the New England Football Writers’ Association. Cosgrove was named the Jack Grinold New England Coach of the Year and quarterback Marcus Wasilewski was named the Gold Helmet Player of the Year. Wasilewski was also named to FCS All-New England team along with offensive lineman Jeff Gakos, linebacker Christophe Mulumba and cornerback Kendall James.