Alumni Updates

Annual Grad/Award Breakfast

Prof Steve Barkan, Trey Stewart '16, Mikaela Gustafsson '16, Sarah Mullis '16, Kendall Croteau '16, Emma Richford '16, Prof Kyriacos Markides, (front) Grace Livingston '17, Prof Amy Blackstone, Prof Ann Leffler

Marcia Smargon Kornetsky Prize

Harold "Trey" Stewart III receives the Marcia Smargon Kornetsky Prize for 2016 from Chair Amy Blackstone. This is the highest award given by the sociology department.

CLAS International Student Award

Mikaela Gustafsson with Chair Amy Blackstone.

Top Student Department Award

Emma Richford, with a Sociology GPA of over 3.9, won a Top Student Department Award. Trey Stewart also received this award.

AKD Awards

Sarah Mullis is shown receiving her Alpha Kappa Delta certificate and Honor Cord. Other recipients were Trey Stewart, Emma Richford, Mikaela Gustafsson, and Michael Lucas (not in attendance).

Service Excellence Award

Kendall Croteau '16 is shown with Chair Amy Blackstone receiving her certificate for service excellence.

AKD Awards

Grace Livingston '17 receives her AKD Certificate from Chair Amy Blackstone. Other non-grads who have received this award are Justine Bouthot '17, Heather Cross '17, Aaron Chase '17, Haleigh Moran '17, & Katrina Ogden '17.

AKD Awards

Graduates with their Honor Cords: Trey Stewart, Mikaela Gustafsson, Sarah Mullis and Emma Richford

2016 Graduates at Breakfast

Trey Stewart, Mikaela Gustafsson, Sarah Mullis, Kendall Croteau, Emma Richford

Chair Blackstone

Chair Blackstone will be on Sabbatical during the 2016-17 academic year. Shown here with Prof Steve Barkan who will serve as chair next year.