IT Strategic Council (ITSC)

Function: The IT Strategic Council (ITSC) is responsible for providing recommendations to senior executive leadership at the University of Maine. Namely the President, Provost, Chief Business Officer and Vice President for Research & Dean of the Graduate School.

Membership: ITSC provides a cross-functional group of not more than ten mid to senior level personnel at the University who bring perspective on academic, student-related, operational, research, and administrative directions.

Current membership:
Ali Abedi, Assistant Vice President for Research; Director, Center for Undergraduate Research
Benny Veenhof, Associate Executive Director of Business Support Services
Clarissa Henry, Professor of Biological Sciences
Daisy Singh, Dean of Libraries
Emily Haddad, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (chair)
Hannah Carter, Associate Provost for Online & Continuing Education and Dean of Cooperative Extension
Lori Schnieders, Associate Professor of Counseling, Psychology, and Community Studies (UMM)
Nuri Emanetoglu, Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Peter Schilling, Executive Director of Innovation in Teaching & Learning
Rusty Stough, Libra Assistant Professor of Marketing
Thomas Drake, Director of Campus Technology (UM/UMM)
Todd Zoroya, Lecturer of Mathematics
Tony Llerena, Coordinator of Veteran Services

Reports to: Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost