Our world-class faculty span a broad range of academic units. Click on the links below to find out more about our academic community. Graduate applicants seeking advisers can view an abbreviated list of faculty members with active research programs here.

Climate Change Institute

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Cooperative Extension

  • Lakesh Sharma, Assistant Professor Extension and Sustainable Agriculture

Department of Anthropology

Department of Chemistry

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

  • Aria Amirbahman, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Shaleen Jain, Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Cooperating Assistant Professor, Climate Change Institute
  • Jean D. MacRae, Associate Professor of Environmental Engineering

Department of Mathemematics and Statistics

Department of Safety and Environmental Management

Department of Spatial Information Science Engineering

Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Conservation Biology

School of Biology and Ecology

School of Earth and Climate Sciences

School of Economics

School of Food and Agriculture

School of Forest Resources

  • Mindy Crandall, Assistant Professor of Forest Landscape Management & Economics
  • John Daigle, Associate Professor of Forest Recreation Management
  • Sandra De Urioste-Stone, Assistant Professor Nature-based Tourism
  • Ivan Fernandez,Distinguished Maine Professor, Climate Change Institute & School of Forest Resources
  • Shawn Fraver, Assistant Professor of Forest Ecosystems
  • Laura Kenefic, Research Forester and Principal Silviculturist, U.S. Forest Service, Northern Research Station, Faculty Associate
  • Jessica Leahy, Associate Professor of Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
  • Robert Lilieholm, Associate Professor of Forest Resources
  • William Livingston, Associate Director for Undergraduate Education; Associate Professor of Forest Resources
  • Sarah Nelson, Associate Research Professor, School of Forest Resources, Associate Research Professor Senator George J. Mitchell Center
  • Steven Sader, Professor of Forest Resources
  • Alan White, Professor of Forest Ecology

School of Marine Sciences