Faculty and Staff

Darren Ranco
Chair of Native American Programs
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Coordinator of Native American Research

Corbett Hall, Room 201
207.581.9485
darren.ranco@maine.edu


John Bear Mitchell
University of Maine Native American Waiver Coordinator
Wabanaki Center Outreach and Student Development Coordinator
Lecturer of Wabanaki Studies

Corbett Hall, Room 200
207.581.1432
john.b.mitchell@maine.edu


Lisa NeumanLisa Neuman
Associate Professor of Native American Studies and Anthropology

Corbett Hall, Room 204
207.581.4489
lisa.neuman@maine.edu


Micah PawlingMicah Pawling
Assistant Professor of Native American Studies and History

Corbett Hall, Room 202
207.581-1424
micah.pawling@maine.edu


Tish CarrTish Carr
WaYS Special Projects Coordinator

Corbett Hall, Room 215
207.581.1414
tish.carr@maine.edu


Roger Paul
Visiting Adjunct Lecturer

Corbett Hall, Room 206
207.581.4454
roger.paul@maine.edu


William Yellow Robe, Jr.
Visiting Adjunct Lecturer

Corbett Hall, Room 206
207.581.4454

Neville Hall, Room 319
207.581.3856
william.yellow@maine.edu


Jen Bowen
Administrative Specialist

Corbett Hall, Room 208
207.581.1417 or 207.581.4450
jennifer.bowen@maine.edu


Maureen Smith
Retired-Associate Professor of Native American Studies and History

Corbett Hall, Room 203
207.581.4459
maureens@maine.edu