Who Must Use PRASS

Candidates for Certificate Renewal:

Every administrative certificate holder who is employed by one of the member public educational institutions within the Penquis Region must use this system to renew his or her certificate of focus (the certificate required for present employment). Exception: Administrators working under a Teaching Principal certificate must renew their certificate through their teacher support system.

The following school districts are members of PRASS:

Bangor Vocational Center, Dexter RSU 87
Brewer RSU 19 AOS 43
Dedham RSU 22 AOS 66
Glenburn RSU 26 AOS 94
Greenbush RSU 30 Union 60
Hermon RSU 31 Union 110
Milford RSU 34 Union 113
Millinocket RSU 41  
Orrington RSU 63  
Southern Penobscot Regional Program for Children with Exceptionalities RSU 64  
Veazie RSU 67  
Vocational Region #3, Lincoln RSU 68  
Vocational Region #4, Bangor RSU 80  

Initial Certificates:

Educators seeking their initial administrative certificates must apply directly to the Division of Certification, Maine Department of Education 207.624.6603, State House Station #23, Augusta, Maine 04333.