Bicentennial Conference Committee

Liam Riordan (History, Univ. of Maine), chair
Robert Bernheim (History, Univ. of Maine Augusta)
Libby Bischof (Osher Map Library, Univ. of Southern Maine)
Paul Buck (Education and History, Univ. of Maine Fort Kent)
Barbara Harrity (Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center, Univ. of Maine)
Allison Hepler (History, Univ. of Maine Farmington)
Margo Lukens (English and McGillicuddy Humanities Center, Univ. of Maine)
Kim Sebold (History, Univ. of Maine, Presque Isle)
Christopher Strople (Education, Univ. of Maine Farmington)

Maine History Festival Committee

Libby Bischof (Osher Map Library, Univ. of Southern Maine), chair
Kreg T. Ettenger (Maine Folklife Center, Maine Studies Program, and Anthropology, UMaine)
Mary T. Freeman (History, Univ. of Maine)
Jamie Rice (Maine Historical Society)
Christopher Strople (Education, Univ. of Maine Farmington)
John Taylor (State Coordinator, National History Day in Maine and Margaret Chase Smith Library)

Institutional Partners

Acadian Archives/Archives acadiennes, University of Maine Fort Kent
Center for Research on Sustainable Forests, University of Maine
Cohen Institute for Leadership & Public Service, University of Maine
College of Education and Human Development, University of Maine
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, University of Maine
Department of Community Studies, University of Maine at Machias
Department of History at the University of Maine, University of Maine at Augusta,
University of Maine Farmington, and University of Southern Maine
Maine Folklife Center, University of Maine
Maine Historical Society
Maine Humanities Council
Maine State Museum, Augusta
Maine Studies Program, University of Maine
Margaret Chase Smith Library, Skowhegan
Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center, University of Maine
Clement and Linda McGillicuddy Humanities Center, University of Maine
Morton-Kelly Charitable Trust
Native American Programs, University of Maine
Osher Map Library and Smith Center for Cartographic Education, University of Southern Maine
Page Farm and Home Museum, University of Maine
President’s Office, University of Maine
Senator George J. Mitchell Center for Sustainability Solutions, University of Maine
School of Forest Resources, University of Maine