Who We Are

At this time the Wilson Center is in the loving hands of our wonderful board of directors.

Board of Directors

Rabbi Darah Lerner, President (Rabbi, Beth El Congregation)

Theodate Lawlor, Vice President (Still Water Sangha)

David Kroehler, Treasurer (Orono United Methodist Church)

Dr. Sandy Caron, Secretary (UMaine Faculty)

Laurie Cartier (UMaine Staff, Unitarian Universalist Society of Bangor)

Mary Cathcart (Retired UMaine Staff, Saint James Episcopal Church)

Sister Miriam Devlin (Franciscan Missionary Sisters of the Immaculate Conception)

Joanie Ellis (Unitarian Universalist Society of Bangor)

Rev. Mariah Hayden (Pastor, Church of Universal Fellowship)

Anila Karunakar (UMaine Staff, Director for Diversity and Inclusion)

April Messier (UMaine Undergraduate Student)

John Bear Mitchell

Dr. Sid Mitchell (UMaine Faculty, Peace and Reconciliation Studies)

Asif Nawaz

Joshua L. Stanhope (UMaine Staff, Assistant Director of Fraternity & Sorority Affairs)

Rabbi Bill Siemers (Rabbi, Beth Israel Congregation)

Dina Yacoubagha (Islamic Center of Maine)