Steering Committee


  • Jeffrey Hecker, Executive VP for Academic Affairs and Provost (Chair)
  • Andrew Egan, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Head of Campus
  • Dana Humphrey, Dean, College of Engineering

UMaine Faculty Senate

  • Mauricio da Cunha, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Finance and Institutional Planning Committee
  • Deborah Saber, Assistant Professor of Nursing, Research and Scholarship Committee
  • Dave Townsend, Professor of Oceanography, Faculty Senate President, Executive Committee

UMM Faculty Assembly

  • Daniel Qualls, Associate Professor of Education, Faculty Assembly President

Board of Visitors Members

  • Julia Munsey, Director Maine International Trade Center and Chair, UMaine Alumni Association, UMaine
  • Jacob van de Sande, Maine Coast Heritage Trust Land Protection Project Manager, UMM

University of Maine System

  • Kim-Marie Jenkins, Director, Organizational Effectiveness

Undergraduate Students

  • Cole Lemelin, UMaine
  • Jeff Moore, UMM

Graduate Student

  • Elisabeth Kilroy, Biomedical Sciences and Engineering, Vice President Graduate Student Government

PEAC Representative

  • Erin-Kate Sousa, Senior ESL Teacher, PEAC Chair

CEAC Representative

  • Valerie McTigue, Print Services Supervisor, CEAC Treasurer

AFUM Representatives

  • Lisa Neuman, Associate Professor of Anthropology and Native American Studies, AFUM President
  • Pankaj Agrrawal, Professor of Finance

Office of Sustainability

  • Dan Dixon, Director, Office of Sustainability and Associate Professor, Climate Change Institute