Contact Us

Club Officers

President

David Stansfield
david.stansfield@maine.edu

Vice President, Secretary

Riley Bartash
flyingbartash@gmail.com
805-6204

Treasurer

Ian Riley
irtehmightypirate@gmail.com
745-0221 

Co-Treasurer

Nick Clavette
Nicholas.Clavette@maine.edu

Maintenance Officer

Soren Hansen
soren@seaandreef.com
207.478.1505 (cell)
207.422.2422 (work)

Faculty Advisor

Rick Eason
reason@maine.edu
207.581.2242

Club Instructors

John Hall

CFII
jhall-cfi@hotmail.com
207.745.6197

Kevin Peter

CFII
kcpeter101@gmail.com
608.320.1231

Rick Eason

CFII, club faculty adviser
REason@maine.edu
207.581.2242

Michael Lessard

CFII, MEI
207.479.5409

 

Bruce Wiersma

Biennial flight reviews and checkouts only
207.843.5885

Galen (Chummy) Kimball

207.447.1744
Can do tail-dragger and float training (not in club plane)

John Miller

Biennial flight reviews and checkouts only, including tail-draggers (not in club plane)
207.234.2777

Tim Hodgkins

Winters only, prefers students who will concentrate training into short time interval, can do float training (not in club plane)
207.951.2406

Get Information

Many general questions can be answered by reading our website, which includes information on our backgroundaircraftlearning to fly, and more.

For information about joining the club, please review our Join the Club page, which outlines who to contact for our different types of membership.

If you’d like to speak with someone, you can begin with our faculty advisor Rick Eason (207.581.2242, rick_eason@umit.maine.edu).