EES Undergraduate and Graduate Students Honored at Scholarship Events

Michaela Morris with Wallace and Janet Dunham
Scholarship winner Michaela Morris is pictured with donors Janet and Wallace Dunham.

Several EES undergraduate and graduate students were honored at the College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture’s annual scholarship banquet and at scholarship ceremonies across campus yesterday. Congratulations to all of our award winners for your academic achievements!

Lindsey White received the John F. Boyle Prize in Ecology and Environmental Sciences, which is given every year to the top graduating senior in EES. Lindsey was also one of six highest-ranking seniors in the college recognized at the banquet.

Michaela Morris received the Wallace C. and Janet S. Dunham Prize, which is given each year to a senior in the college that has overcome adversity to achieve personal growth and academic success, who has a positive outlook on life, and who shows the potential for further accomplishment.

Afton Hupper, Kayla Greenawalt, Emma Houston, and Val Watson received the Stantec Consulting Scholarship, which is awarded each year to meritorious students in EES.

Caroline Carrigan received the Boyle Associates Scholarship, which is awarded each year to meritorious students in EES.

Cassandra Carroll was awarded the Wallace C. and Janet S. Dunham Ecology and Environmental Sciences Program Scholarship for incoming student/s who demonstrate academic excellence.

The Correll Graduate Student Fellowship was awarded to Sonja Birthisel and Jack McLachlan.

The College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture presented He (Helen) Jiang with the George F. Dow Graduate Scholarship Award. Binod Neupane received the Edith M. Patch Outstanding Ph.D. Award. Alex Bajcz received the Norris Charles Clements Graduate Student Award.

The School of Economics presented the George V. Nauman Scholarship to undergraduates Kayla Greenawalt, Afton Hupper, Shae Horrigan, and Emily Mandigo. Aidan Ruel received the Rutillus Harrison Allen Scholarship (Highest Ranking Junior).

The School of Forest Resources presented the George L. Houston Scholarship to Meryl Nelson-Lee and Mitchell Paisker. Meryl was also awarded the Charles E. Schomaker Scholarship and was ranked in Xi Sigma Pi. Evan Cedrone was awarded the Roland A. Struchtemeyer Scholarship. The Janet Engle Cormier Soil Science Scholarship was presented to graduate student Kaizad Patel. CJ Langley was awarded the Mark W. Houseweart Award.

The School of Biology and Ecology presented the Edith Marion Patch and Frank H. Lathrop Prize in Entomology to Jack McLachlan. Alex Bajcz was  awarded the Fay Hyland-Holborn Prize in Plant Biology-Plant Pathology.

The School of Food and Agriculture presented Sonja Birthisel, Tyler Case, and Erika Lyon with the Sarah Jane White Spruce Memorial Scholarship Fund.