Meet Our Staff!

Administration and Staff

Deborah Bouchard
Deborah Bouchard

Director

deborah.bouchard@maine.edu

Meggan Dwyer
Meggan Dwyer

Associate Director

meggan.dwyer@maine.edu

Robert Harrington
Robert Harrington

Research Associate

robert.harrington@maine.edu

M. Scarlett Tudor

Education/Outreach coordinator

mary.tudor@maine.edu

Sarah Turner
Sarah Turner

Scientific Research Specialist

sarah.m.turner@maine.edu

Adam St. Gelais
Adam St. Gelais

Aquaculture innovation Specialist

adam.st@maine.edu

Alex Sullivan

Research Assistant

alexander.william.sullivan@maine.edu

Corinne Noufi

Aquaculture Communications Specialist

corinne.noufi@maine.edu


Core and Affiliate Faculty

Brian Beal
Brian Beal

Professor of Marine Ecology

bbeal@maine.edu

Damian Brady
Damian Brady

Associate Professor of Marine Sciences

damian.brady@maine.edu

Carrie Byron
Carrie Byron

Associate Professor of Marine Ecology

cbyron@une.edu

Kimberly Huguenard

Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

kimberly.huguenard@maine.edu

Laura Rickard

Associate Professor of Communication

laura.rickard@maine.edu

Joshua Stoll

Assistant Professor of Marine Policy

joshua.stoll@maine.edu

Matt Hawkyard
Matthew Hawkyard

Assistant Professor of Finfish Nutrition

matt.hawkyard@maine.edu

Tim Bowden

Associate Professor of Aquaculture

timothy.bowden@maine.edu

Ian Bricknell
Ian Bricknell

Professor of Aquaculture

ian.bricknell@umit.maine.edu

Heather Hamlin
Heather Hamlin

Associate Professor of Aquaculture

heather.hamlin@maine.edu

Paul Rawson
Paul Rawson

Associate Professor of Marine Science

prawson@maine.edu

Denise Skonberg

Associate Professor

denise.skonberg@maine.edu

Peter Van Walsum
Peter van Walsum

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering

pvanwalsum@umche.umaine.edu

Michael Habte-tsion
Michael Habtetsion

Assistant Professor of Fish Nutrition and Nutrigenomics

michael.habtetsion@maine.edu

Qiujie Zheng

Associate Professor of Business Analytics

qiujie.zheng@maine.edu

Melissa Malmstedt

Aquaculture Research and Education Program Coordinator

melissa.malmstedt@maine.edu

Karl Eschholz

Hatchery Manager

karl.eschholz@maine.edu

Oyster cages in the Damariscotta River
Sue

Associate Professor

sue@maine.edu