Annual Employee Recognition

Every year we recognize members of the UMaine community by hosting a campus-wide recognition and appreciation luncheon.  We celebrate the contributions, years of service and recognize excellence.  While we see the good work that our employees do everyday in our respective areas, it is important that we take time to recognize their valuable service and dedication.  It’s as events like this that we can come together and recognize the leadership found through our community, demonstrated commitment to UMaine’s mission to its students and its state.

Congratulations to our colleagues for their years of service and to the 2018 award recipients.

Thank you all for your years of service and dedication to the University of Maine.

Lists of Honorees

25 year list

35 year list

Classified Employee Award

2018 CEAC Award Recipient: 

We are pleased to announce that Jerome Herrick is the recipient of the 2018 CEAC Award.

Professional Employee Award

2018  PEAC Award Recipient:

We are pleased to announce that Geremy Chubbuck is the recipient of the 2018 PEAC Award.

2018 Steve Gould Award

The Steve Gould Award is presented to members of the UMaine community who have, by their conduct, demonstrated superior qualities of unselfishness and compassion in the course of serving UMaine and its ideals. 

Congratulations to Laura Cowan May, the 2018 Steve Gould Award recipient.