Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Kate Beard-Tisdale
Director of NCGIA, Professor of Spatial Informatics
kate.beard@maine.edu
Office: 348B Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2147


Sudarshan Chawathe
Associate Professor of Computer Science
chaw@cs.umaine.edu
Office: 329 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3930


Phillip Dickens
Associate Professor of Computer Science
dickens@umcs.maine.edu
Office: 327 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3967


Max Egenhofer
Professor of Spatial Informatics, School Director
max.egenhofer@maine.edu
Office: 342 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.2114


James Fastook
Professor of Computer Science
fastook@maine.edu
Office: 222 East Annex or 348B Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2066 [preferred] 0r (207).581.3927


Nicholas Giudice
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
nicholas.giudice@maine.edu
Office: 331 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2187


Torsten Hahmann
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
torsten.hahmann@maine.edu
Office: 344 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3943


George Markowsky
Professor of Computer Science, CS Graduate Coordinator
markov@maine.edu
Office: 339 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.3940


Reinhard Moratz
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
moratz@spatial.maine.edu
Office: 333 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2195


Silvia Nittel
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics, CS Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
silvia.nittel@maine.edu
Office: 334 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3681


Harlan Onsrud
Professor of Spatial Informatics, SIE, Spatial Informatics and MSIS Graduate Coordinator
harlan.onsrud@maine.edu
Office: 340 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2175


Carol Roberts
Lecturer, CS Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
carolr@umit.maine.edu
Office: 131 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.3522


Roy Turner
Associate Professor  of Computer Science
rturner@maine.edu
Office: 240 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3909


Research Faculty

No current appointments


Adjunct Faculty

James Campbell
modmedia@earthlink.net
Phone (207).581.2188


Curtis Meadow
meadow@maine.edu
Office: 230 Neville Hall
Phone (207).581.3929


Robert Shuman
rshuman@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.3929


Connie Holden
cholden@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.3952


Cooperating Faculty

Ali Abedi
Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering
ali.abedi@maine.edu


Robert Franzosa
Professor – Mathematics and Statistics
franzosa@maine.edu


David Hiebeler
Associate Professor – Mathematics
hiebeler@math.umaine.edu


Andre Khalil
Associate Professor – Mathematics
Andre_Khalil@umit.maine.edu


Mike Scott
Instructor – New Media
mscott@umit.maine.edu


Bruce Segee
Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering
segee@eece.maine.edu


Yifeng Zhu
Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering
zhu@eece.maine.edu


Faculty Emeriti

Tom Byther
Associate Professor Emeritus


Gerry Dube
Associate Professor Emeritus


Ed Ferguson
Professor Emeritus


Staff

Karen Kidder
Administrative Specialist
kkidder@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.2188