Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Sofian Audry
Assistant Professor of New Media
sofian.audry@maine.edu
Office: 238 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2951
Lab: 221 East Annex

Kate Beard-Tisdale
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Graduate Coordinator for Spatial Informatics and MSIS
kate.beard@maine.edu
Office: 348B Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2147

Joline Blais
Associate Professor of New Media
jblais@maine.edu
Office: 246 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.4385
Lab: 129 Boardman Hall

Sudarshan Chawathe
Associate Professor of Computer Science
sudarshan.chawathe@maine.edu
Office: 329 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3930
Lab: 225 East Annex

Phillip Dickens
Associate Professor of Computer Science
phillip.dickens@maine.edu
Office: 327 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3967
Lab: 226 East Annex

Max Egenhofer
Professor of Spatial Informatics
max@spatial.maine.edu
Office: 342 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.2114

James Fastook
Professor of Computer Science
fastook@maine.edu
Office: 244 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2066
Lab: 222 East Annex

Sepideh Ghanavati
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
sepideh.ghanavati@maine.edu
Office: 234 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3218
Lab: 224 East Annex

Nicholas Giudice
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Director of the National Center for Geographic Information and Analysis (NCGIA)
nicholas.giudice@maine.edu
Office: 331 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2187
Lab: 236 Boardman Hall and Carnegie Hall

Torsten Hahmann
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
torsten.hahmann@maine.edu
Office: 344 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3943
Lab: 236A Boardman Hall

Jon Ippolito
Professor  of New Media
jippolito@maine.edu
Office: 244 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.5785
Lab: 129 Boardman Hall

Silvia Nittel
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics, CS Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
silvia.nittel@maine.edu
Office: 334 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3681
Lab: 321 Boardman Hall

Harlan Onsrud
Professor of Spatial Informatics
harlan.onsrud@maine.edu
Office: 340 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2175

Nimesha Ranasinghe
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
r.ranasinghe@maine.edu
Office: 333 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.2195
Lab: 237 Boardman Hall

Penny Rheingans
Professor of Computer Science, School Director
penny.rheingans@maine.edu
Office: 348A Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2183

Carol Roberts
Lecturer, CS Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
carolr@maine.edu
Office: 248 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.3522

Mike Scott
Lecturer in New Media
mscott@maine.edu
Office: 250 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.4330
Lab: 403 Chadbourne Hall

Roy Turner
Associate Professor  of Computer Science
rturner@maine.edu
Office: 240 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3909
Lab: 227 East Annex

Manuel Woersdoerfer
Assistant Professor, SCIS and Collaborating Assistant Professor, Maine Business School
manuel.woersdoerfer@maine.edu
Office: 249 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.6623

Terry S. Yoo
Associate Professor of Computer Science
terry.yoo@maine.edu
Office: 325 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.4883


Research Faculty

No current appointments


Adjunct Faculty

Nathaniel Aldrich
nathaniel.aldrich@maine.edu

Aaron Boothroyd
aaron.boothroyd@maine.edu
Office: 131 Boardman
Phone: (207).xxx.xxxx

James Campbell
modmedia@earthlink.net
Phone (207).581.2188

John Carney
johno.carney@gmail.com

Connie Holden
cholden@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.3952
Office: 134 Boardman Hall

Curtis Meadow
meadow@maine.edu
Office: 247 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.3929

Amy Pierce
amy.o.pierce@maine.edu

Neil Shelley
neil.shelley@maine.edu
Office: 131 Boardman Hall

Duane Shimmel
duane.shimmel@maine.edu

Robert Shuman
rshuman@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.3929

Larry Whitsel
larry.whitsel@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.5414


Cooperating Faculty

Ali Abedi
Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering
ali.abedi@maine.edu

Richard Cory
VEMI Lab Director of Operations
richard.r.corey@maine.edu

Robert Franzosa
Professor – Mathematics and Statistics
franzosa@maine.edu

David Hiebeler
Professor – Mathematics and Statistics
hiebeler@math.umaine.edu

Andre Khalil
Associate Professor – Mathematics and Statistics
Andre_Khalil@umit.maine.edu

Bruce Segee
Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering
segee@eece.maine.edu

Yifeng Zhu
Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering
zhu@eece.maine.edu


Faculty Emeriti

Tom Byther
Associate Professor Emeritus

Gerry Dube
Associate Professor Emeritus

Ed Ferguson
Associate Professor Emeritus

George Markowsky
Professor Emeritus


Staff

Karen Kidder
Administrative Support Supervisor
348 Boardman Hall
kkidder@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.2188

Velma Figgins
Administrative Specialist
New Media Program
348 Boardman Hall
vfiggins@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.4358