Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Sofian Audry
Assistant Professor of New Media
sofian.audry@maine.edu
Office: 238 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2951

Kate Beard-Tisdale
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Graduate Coordinator for Spatial Informatics and MSIS
kate.beard@maine.edu
Office: 348B Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2147

Joline Blais
Associate Professor  of New Media
jblais@maine.edu
Office: Stewart Commons
Phone: (207).581.4385

Sudarshan Chawathe
Associate Professor of Computer Science
chaw@cs.umaine.edu
Office: 329 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3930

Phillip Dickens
Associate Professor of Computer Science
dickens@umcs.maine.edu
Office: 327 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3967

Max Egenhofer
Professor of Spatial Informatics
max.egenhofer@maine.edu
Office: 342 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.2114

James Fastook
Professor of Computer Science
fastook@maine.edu
Office: 222 East Annex or 348B Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2066 [preferred] 0r (207).581.3927

Nicholas Giudice
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Director of the National Center for Geographic Information and Analysis (NCGIA)
nicholas.giudice@maine.edu
Office: 331 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2187

Torsten Hahmann
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
torsten.hahmann@maine.edu
Office: 344 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3943

John Ippolito
Professor  of New Media
jippolito@maine.edu
Office: 101 Stewart Commons
Phone: (207).581.5785

Silvia Nittel
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics, CS Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
silvia.nittel@maine.edu
Office: 334 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3681

Harlan Onsrud
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Interim School Director
harlan.onsrud@maine.edu
Office: 340 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.2175

Nimesha Ranasinghe
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
r.ranasinghe@maine.edu
Office: 333 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.2195

Carol Roberts
Lecturer, CS Undergraduate Co-Coordinator
carolr@umit.maine.edu
Office: 131 Boardman Hall
Phone (207).581.3522

Mike Scott
Instructor – New Media
mscott@maine.edu

Roy Turner
Associate Professor  of Computer Science
rturner@maine.edu
Office: 240 Boardman Hall
Phone: (207).581.3909


Research Faculty

No current appointments


Adjunct Faculty

Nathaniel Aldrich
nathaniel.aldrich@maine.edu

Aaron Boothroyd
aaron.boothroyd@maine.edu

James Campbell
modmedia@earthlink.net
Phone (207).581.2188

John Carney
johno.carney@gmail.com

Connie Holden
cholden@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.3952

Curtis Meadow
meadow@maine.edu
Office: 230 Neville Hall
Phone (207).581.3929

Amy Pierce
amy.o.pierce@maine.edu

Neil Shelley
neil.shelley@maine.edu

Duane Shimmel
duane.shimmel@maine.edu

Robert Shuman
rshuman@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.3929

Larry Whitsel
larry.whitsel@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.5414


Cooperating Faculty

Ali Abedi
Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering
ali.abedi@maine.edu

Robert Franzosa
Professor – Mathematics and Statistics
franzosa@maine.edu

David Hiebeler
Associate Professor – Mathematics
hiebeler@math.umaine.edu

Andre Khalil
Associate Professor – Mathematics
Andre_Khalil@umit.maine.edu

Bruce Segee
Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering
segee@eece.maine.edu

Yifeng Zhu
Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering
zhu@eece.maine.edu


Faculty Emeriti

Tom Byther
Associate Professor Emeritus

Gerry Dube
Associate Professor Emeritus

Ed Ferguson
Professor Emeritus


Staff

Karen Kidder
Administrative Specialist
kkidder@maine.edu
Phone (207).581.2188