# Kody Varahramyan, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School

#### **Associate VP for Research**

Dr. Ali Abedi

#### **Assistant VP for Research**

Dr. Sandra De Urioste Stone

#### **Special Assistant**

Tammy Crosby

# **OFFICES**

#### **Research Administration**

Chris Boyton, Director Deborah Carver, Assoc Director

#### **Research Compliance**

Amanda Ashe, Director

Paula Portalatin, Asst Director

#### **Research Development**

Jason Charland, Director Saul Allen, Assoc Director

#### **Portland Gateway**

Dr. Pips Veazey, Director

Anne Heberger Marino,

Assoc Director

# **GRADUATE SCHOOL**

# **Scott Delcourt**

Assoc VP for Graduate Studies and Senior Associate Dean Kathleen Harding-Herber, Senior Director of Operations

# **GSBSE**

# <u>Leadership Team</u>

Dr. Mike Mason Scott Delcourt Dr. Len Kaye

# **CENTRAL SERVICES**

# Jenn Baker

Director of Fiscal and Administrative Services

# **VACANT**

Research Communications

# RESEARCH CENTERS AND INSTITUTES

#### **Aquaculture Research Institute (ARI)**

Dr. Deborah Bouchard

# Advanced Structures and Composites Center (ASCC)

Dr. Habib Dagher

# Center for Community Inclusion and Disability Studies (CCIDS)

Dr. Alan Cobo-Lewis

# Center for Research on Sustainable Forests (CRSF)

Dr. Aaron Weiskittel

#### Center on Aging (COA)

Dr. Lenard Kaye

# Climate Change Institute (CCI)

Dr. Paul Mayewski

# Forest Bioproducts Research Institute (FBRI)

Dr. Hemant Pendse

# Frontier Institute for Research in Senor Technologies (FIRST)

Dr. Sharmila Mukhopadhyay

# Innovative Media, Research and Commercialization Center (IMRC)

Dr. Ali Abedi

#### Institute of Medicine

Dr. David Harder

# Maine Center for Genetics and Environment

Dr. Michael Kinnison

# Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center (MCSPC)

Dr. Johnathan Rubin

# Maine Center for Research

in STEM Education (RiSE)

Dr. Susan McKay

# Sen. George J. Mitchell Center for Sustainability Solutions

Dr. David Hart

# RESEARCH INITIATIVES

# UMaine Al

Dr. Ali Abedi

# **UMaine Arctic**

Dr. Kristen Schild

# UMaine Arts

George Kinghorn Dr. Sandra De Urioste Stone

# **UMaine FOREST**

Dr. Aaron Weiskittel

# **UMaine MARINE**

Dr. Gayle Zydlewski

# **UMaine PFAS+**

Dr. Onur Apul Dr. Sharmila Mukhopadhyay

# **UMaine Space**

Dr. Ali Abedi

# **MAINE EPSCOR**

# Dr. Shane Moeykens

Director

# MAINE SEA GRANT

# Dr. Gayle Zydlewski

Director

#### **MAINE CORE**

# **Megan Tardif**

Director

#### **ARCSIM**

Advanced Research Computing,
Data Security and Information
Management

# Dr. Shane Moeykens,

Director

Kevin Wentworth,

Assistant Director

# UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCH

# Experiential Programs Innovation Central (EPIC)

Dr. Ali Abedi, Director

# Center for Undergraduate Research (CUGR)

Dr. Ali Abedi, Director Dr. Caitlin Howell Assoc Director

