Undergraduate Program Curriculum Committee

Undergraduate Program Curriculum Committee Year-End Report 2018-2019

Website: www.umaine.edu/upcc

Function: The work of the Undergraduate Program Curriculum Committee (UPCC) encompasses the following:

  • New course proposals
  • Course modifications, including conversion to hybrid/online formats
  • Modification of degree programs (i.e. majors), including name changes
  • New and modified minors
  • New and modified concentrations
  • New and modified certificates


  • Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, ex officio
  • Head of Collections Department of Fogler Library, ex officio
  • Director of Student Records, ex officio
  • Director of the Office of Assessment, ex officio
  • One faculty representative, from each of the five degree-granting colleges, nominated by their respective deans and appointed by the Provost for two three-year terms.
  • One ex officio representative from the Division of Lifelong Learning appointed to a three-year term.

Note: The voting membership will not include more than two representatives from any college, and only the faculty members of the committee have voting authority.

Current members:
Mandy Barrington – Assessment Coordinator
Deborah Rollins- Head Collection Services Department, Fogler Library
Jason Harkins- Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship, School of Business
John Allen- Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering Technology, ENG
Kimberly Page- Registrar
Chris Mares- Lecturer, Honors
Jack Campbell- Assistant Director of Student Records
Susan Sullivan – Associate Director, School of Food & Agriculture, NSFA
James Warhola- Professor of Political Science, CLAS
Patricia Libby- Assistant Dean, DLL

Reports to: Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs