Retention and Student Success Committee

Function: The Provost Committee on Retention and Graduation was formed by Provost Jeffrey E. Hecker in Fall of 2014 for the purpose of tracking and improving student retention rates, graduation rates and overall student success.

Members are on the committee for three-year terms.
The Provost’s Committee on Retention and Graduation will have the following members:
Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs (chair)
Director of Institutional Research
Coordinator of the Student Retention System
One representative from:

Division of Student Life
Associate Deans
Division of Lifelong Learning
Department of Athletics
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences faculty
College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture faculty
College of Engineering faculty
Maine Business School faculty
College of Education and Human Development faculty
Honors College faculty

(Note: Faculty representatives from each college will be selected in collaboration with the Faculty Senate.)

Current Membership:
Ann Maxim- Director, Academic Support Services for Student Athletes
Christine Beitl- Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Eric Landis- Professor of Civil Engineering
Laurie Fullerton- Administrative Support Supervisor in the office of the Dean of Engineering
Linda Reid- Associate Director Office of Student Records
Maryellen Mahoney-O’Neil- Associate Dean for Academic Services College of Education and Human Development
Michelle Smith- Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Sarah Harlan- Haughey- Assistant Professor of English and Honors
Sidney Mitchell- Associate Professor of Education
Vacant- Director of Institutional Research

Reports to: Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost