Financial Working Group

Identify and develop strategies to remove financial barriers related to first year students, ensuring affordability and accessibility.

Charge to the committee

Final Working Group Report


  • Connie Smith (Chair), Director of Financial Aid
  • Tiffany Butler, Associate Director of Financial Aid
  • Jessie Daniels, Director of Operations, DLL
  • William DeSisto, Professor of Chemical Engineering
  • William Elsemore, Bursar/Senior Finance Officer
  • Sara Flanagan, Assistant Professor of Special Education
  • Samuel Hanes, Assistant Professor of Anthropology
  • Jessica Hickernell, Associate Director of Student Financial Aid
  • William Osmer, Academic Advisor & Success Instructor