Scientific Misconduct

This committee is primarily responsible for maintaining standards of honesty in pursuit and dissemination of knowledge by faculty, collaborating staff, and students. The committee consists of at least six members, limited to tenured faculty selected to represent a range of disciplines. The Vice President for Research is the Misconduct Policy Officer.

For any specific allegation or set of allegations, a three-member Inquiry Board of the Committee on Scientific Misconduct, appointed by the Misconduct Policy Officer, will conduct the inquiry in accordance with defined procedures. If an investigation is warranted, the Inquiry Board shall recommend that the Misconduct Policy Officer charge the appropriate Dean with appointing an Ad Hoc Review Panel to conduct a full investigation.

Committee Membership

The Committee on Scientific Misconduct consists of at least six members, limited to tenured faculty selected to represent a range of disciplines.