

Regional Campus Task Force Working Group Rosters

Working Groups are as stated in President Joan Ferrini-Mundy's March 26, 2021 charge to the University of Maine/University of Maine at Machias Regional Campus Task Force, with slight modifications. Leads for the working groups are members of the Task Force. Advisors are drawn from the Task Force advisors named by President Ferrini-Mundy.

Group 1: Tuition and Financial Aid	
Leads	
Bill Elsemore	UM Bursar
Connie Smith	UM Director of Student Financial Aid
Joanne Yestramski	Interim Vice President and Chief Business
	Officer
Advisors	
Jeff St. John	Associate Vice Chancellor for Accreditation
	and Strategic Initiatives
Rosa Redonnett	Associate Vice Chancellor for Student
	Success and Credential Attainment
Members	
Orlina Boteva	UM Director of the Office of International
	Programs
Holly Hatch	Manager of Stewardship and Donor
	Relations, UMaine Foundation
Jessica Hickernell	UM Senior Associate Director for Financial
	Aid
Ellen Hostert	UMM Professor of Biology
Barbara Holmes	UMM Assistant Bursar

Group 2: Academic Program Alignment and the Single Catalog Project	
Leads	
Heather Ball	UMM Assistant Vice President of Academic
	Affairs
Timothy Cole	Associate Dean, UMaine College of Liberal
	Arts and Sciences
George Criner	UM Professor of Economics
Lois-Ann Kuntz	UMM Division Chair, Professor of
	Psychology
Advisor	
Jeff St. John	Associate Vice Chancellor for Accreditation
	and Strategic Initiatives
Members	

Deb Allen	Assistant Provost for Institutional Research
	and Assessment
Jack Campbell	UM Interim Registrar
Faith Erhardt	Coordinator of Academic Advising and
	Support Services, UMaine College of
	Education and Human Development
Michael Grillo	UM Associate Professor of Art History
BJ Marshall	UMM Assistant Registrar

Group 3: Admissions and Enrollment Management	
Leads	-
Chris Richards	Vice President of Enrollment Management
Lateef O'Connor	UM Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Advisor	
Dan Qualls	UMM Vice President of Academic Affairs
	and Head of Campus
Members	
Andra Bowen	UM Director of Residence Life
Gayle Kraus	UMM Professor of Marine Ecology
Dorsey Hill	UMM Admissions Counselor
David Invergo	UMM Assistant Director of Student Life
Mary Mahoney-O'Neil	UM Director of Undergraduate Enrollment
	Management
Dagmar Moravec	UM Director of Online Student Services
Peter Reid	Assistant Dean, UMaine College of Natural
	Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture
Nichole Sawyer	UMM Board of Visitors members
Patty Libby	Associate Dean, UMaine Division of Lifelong
	Learning
Lisa Applegate	UM Assistant Director, Institutional Research
	and Assessment

Group 4: UM/UMM Faculty and Staff Interactions/Opportunities	
Leads	
Heather Ball	UMM Assistant Vice President of Academic
	Affairs
Tora Johnson	UMM Division Chair, Associate Professor of
	GIS
Chris Lindstrom	Vice President of Human Resources
Jessica Miller	Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and
	Faculty Development
Sid Mitchell	UM Associate Professor of Education
Advisors	
Laurel Hyle	UMS Deputy General Counsel and Chief
	Compliance Officer

Dan Qualls	UMM Vice President of Academic Affairs
	and Head of Campus
Members	
Saul Allen	UM Associate Director of Research
	Development
Mark Brewer	UM Professor of Political Science
Jennifer Bonnet	UM Reference Librarian
Susan Cameron	UMS Labor Relations Manager
Jason Charland	UM Senior Advisor to the President and
	Director of Research Development
Eric Jones	UMM Associate Professor of Biology, UMM
	Faculty Assembly representative
Nicole Lawrence	Senior HR Business Partner for UMM
Francine Sulinski	Assistant Director of Cooperative Extension

Group 5: Stakeholder Relations	
Leads	
Margaret Nagle	UM Director of Marketing and
	Communications
Jacob van de Sande	Chair, UMM Board of Visitors
Karen Beeftink	UMM Division Chair, Associate Professor of
	Recreation and Tourism Management
Advisors	
Dan Demeritt	UMS Executive Director of Public Affairs
Dan Qualls	UMM Vice President of Academic Affairs
	and Head of Campus
Sam Warren	UMS Director of Government and
	Community Relations
Members	
Atrica Emerson	UMM Board of Visitors member
Liz Erickson	Senior Director of Philanthropy, UMaine
	Foundation
Marcus Librizzi	UMM Professor of English
Stuart Swain	UMM Professor of Mathematics
Marianne Thibodeau	UMM Librarian
Danny Williams	Director, Collins Center for the Arts at
	UMaine

Group 6: Growth Strategies for UMM	
Leads	
Jason Harkins	Associate Dean, Maine Business School
Gayle Kraus	UMM Professor of Marine Ecology
Monique LaRocque	Associate Provost for the Division of Lifelong
	Learning
Jacob van de Sande	Chair, UMM Board of Visitors

Advisors	
Dan Demeritt	UMS Executive Director of Public Affairs
Dan Qualls	UMM Vice President of Academic Affairs
	and Head of Campus
Members	
Christy Alley	UMM Director of Early College
Elisabeth Maberry	UM Director of Operations, Division of
	Lifelong Learning
Sharon Oliver	UM Director of Transfer Admissions
Brian Olsen	Associate Provost for Student Success and
	Strategic Initiatives
William Otto	UMM Professor of Chemistry
William Biberstein	UM Director of Conferences and Institutes

Group 7: State and County Economic Possib	oilities, Workforce Development
Opportunities	
Leads	
Hannah Carter	Dean of UMaine Cooperative Extension
Jason Charland	UM Senior Advisor to the President and
	Director of Research Development
Renee Kelly	UM Assistant Vice President for Innovation
	and Economic Development
Sherrie Sprangers	UMM Professor of Biology
Advisor	
Sam Warren	UMS Director of Government and
	Community Relations
Members	•
Kate Axelsen Foster	Assistant Director, UMaine Career Center
Karen Beeftink	UMM Division Chair, Associate Professor of
	Recreation and Tourism Management
Veena Dinesh	UM Director of Business Innovation
Todd Gabe	UM Professor of Resource Economics and
	Policy
Kim Wilson-Raymond	Interim Director of the Hutchinson Center
Jennifer Lobley	UMaine Extension Professor
Jennifer Peters	UMM Board of Visitors members
Jonathan Reisman	UMM Associate Professor of Economics
Lori Schnieders	UMM Associate Professor of Counseling
	Psychology and Community Studies
Dianne Tilton	UMM Board of Visitors member