Skip Navigation

Home - PRE-VUE

Based upon review and recommendations of the President’s Cabinet and the Strategic Planning Leadership Team, we are very pleased to announce six funded PRE-VUE grants.

In this PRE-VUE Program, 45 proposals were submitted and a total of 6 proposals were recommended for funding. Those selected for funding were rated most highly for the potential to (1) enhance excellence and campus transformation through broad-based, campus-wide partnerships, (2) employ a cost-effective approach to addressing pressing issues for UMaine, (3) achieve a sustainable impact, and (4) align with UMaine’s emerging and strategic priorities.

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Advising Center: Increasing Student Satisfaction and Retention – A Collaboration between Student Affairs and Academic Affairs
Team Leader: Kristin Sobolik
Team Members:
Jeffrey Hecker, Kenda Scheele, Stuart Marrs, Virginia Nees-Hatlen
University Units Represented:
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Student Affairs, Academic Affairs

Enhancing Undergraduate Academic Experiences Through Student-Faculty Research Collaborations
Team Leader: Nancy E. Hall
Team Members:
Francois Amar, Ali Abedi, Steven Barkan, Elizabeth Bicknell, Steven Evans, Kirsten Jacobsen, Michael Kinnison, Stuart Marrs, Sid Mitchell, Jasmine Saros, Charlie Slavin, Jeffrey St. John, Claire Sullivan, Ed Ashworth, Anne Pooler, Dana Humphrey, Jeffrey Hecker, Ivan Manev, Michael Eckardt
University Units Represented:
The Center for Undergraduate Research, All Academic and Research Units

Pre-Tenure Research and Creative Activity Fellowship Program
Team Leader: Jeffrey E. Hecker
Team Members:
Dana Humphrey, Edward Ashworth, Anne Pooler, Ivan Manev
University Units Represented:
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, College of Education and Human Development, College of Engineering, College of Natural Sciences, Forestry and Agriculture, College of Business, Public Policy and Health

University of Maine Humanities Center: Humanities for the 21st Century
Team Leader: Scott See
Team Members:
Kristin Sobolik, Steven Evans, Naomi Jacobs, Roger King, Michael Lang, Pauleena MacDougall, Tina Passman, Justin Wolff
University Units Represented:
University of Maine Humanities Initiative, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Department of English, Department of History, Department of Modern Languages and Classics, Department of Philosophy, Department of Art, Maine Folklife Center, National Poetry Foundation, Canadian-American Center

UMaine Web Standards
Team Leader: Chris Smith
Team Members:
Margaret Nagle
University Units Represented:
University Relations

Increasing University of Maine Recruitment, Enrollment and Retention through Black Bear 4-H Science
Team Leader: Lisa Phelps
Team Member:
John Rebar, Sarah Sparks, Jen Lobley, Leslie Forstadt, Sheila Pendse, Anne Langston, Dee Gardner, Angela Marcolini
University Units Represented:
Cooperative Extension, Admissions, College of Engineering, Innovation Center, Aquaculture Research Institute

We greatly appreciate everyone’s time and effort in submitting PRE-VUE proposals and the commitment to promoting excellence at UMaine.

Print Friendly

Back to Home